My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Friday, Sept. 19, 2003 - 5:11 A.M.

Friday Five!



1.Who is your favorite singer/musician? Why?

Neil Young. I love his lyrics, I love his diversity. He sings from the souls of his feet and proves that anyone, and I do mean anyone, can sing. Willie Nelson is way up there too.

2. What one singer/musician can you not stand? Why?

Hmmmm. Maybe Mick Jagger. I was a Beatles fan, and therefore NOT a Stones fan, but that aside, I think he's always been full of himself and he puts on like he's the best, and brother, he's just not. Oh! And Frank Sinatra. Arrogant craphole with a mediocre voice. And I never cared for Elvis.

3. If your favorite singer wasn't in the music business, do you think you would still like him/her as a person?

:-) Maybe back in the day when "bong" was part of my hourly life, and not because of the sound of a clock! If I had hung with Neil, I'm sure I'd be a stoned out nothing. He's does have an autistic child, so I suppose we'd have something to talk about in-between tokes, but no, I can think of a lot of people I'd like better.

4. Have you been to any concerts? If yes, who put on the best show?

My very first concert was Barry Manilow (!) and he was one hell of a showman back in the late 70's. Then, after a few years I saw YES and they absolutely blew my mind away. OK, it was already pretty much gone, but what was left was blown away. After than I saw several Neil Young concerts and again, considering that my mind was quite altered, I enjoyed it very much

5. What are your thoughts on downloading free music online vs. purchasing albums? Do you feel the RIAA is right in its pursuit to stop people from downloading free music?

Yeah, I do. However, I don't blame people for downloading it, hell I have in the past when I needed a clip or a single song. If they go after anyone, it should be the people who are uploading, because they are the one distributing it. To prosecute the downloading is like prosecuting someone for picking up a ten dollar bill they see, knowing that it wasn't theirs.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter