My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2003 - 11:45 A.M.

WOOHOO!


It couldn't have been any better. We had the entire fam over at baby bro's house. Beast was all over me before we even left home because I said yes when she asked if I was going to drink. In an effort to deliver my message that drinking is NOT to be done before the age of 21, I apparently have driven home the message that 1 drink = alcoholism. Good Lord. Finchie hovered over me, checking on how I was, and repeatedly signaled MOTH with a "How's Mom doing?" Geesh.

Great food, but it wouldn't have mattered. I brought over Trivial Pursuit, but it went unplayed. See, a few years ago when I was introduced to the MOTH clan, they (and I) sat and played TP. It was hysterical, and we dubbed it "Blood Trivia" because of how ruthless it got once the pies were at stake. I remember wishing that my sibs could do that. We never had. So, since we have in this last year become united, I brought it.

Right away the kids went to the living room and began their full night of Careers, the game that they bought last summer for a quarter. I don't know what it is about that game, but shrieks of laughter emanated from the room. Now mind you, the youngest person playing with the "kids" were the 15 twins Finchie and Beast. Then Eldest and 2 cousins at 18, nephew at 21, and god-daughter and fianc� at 24. All carrying on like they were 5. Brought a real smile to my face.

Before we could even discuss TP, Bucky (the new bro on the block) and baby sis had other plans, and brought a piece of their own tradition into the mix. Royal Rummy. Out came all of the change and we played that sucker all night. Me, Karen, Baby bro, Mom, baby sis and Bucky. We took a break for a massive hugging at 30 seconds til midnight.

I caught MOTH'S eye as we counted down and he motioned for me to be by bro. Seemed like all the adults were there in couples, save bro. I love my MOTH, because I was able to hug baby bro for a good long time at the stroke of midnight and never feel like I was neglecting my man. And he would have had it no other way. Baby bro just kept saying things like "Thank GOD that year is over." This next year is going to be great for him. I know it.

After hugs and kisses, we got back to the Rummy, and continued til nearly 3 am. Right after I won the massive Queen and King pot. Lordy, there must have been nearly a whole dollar in there! Maybe closer to TWO!

I went home a winner. I so many more ways than one.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter