My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Wednesday, May. 01, 2002 - 6:03 P.M.

Four Ever


Mayday has a very different meaning for MOTH and I. For most people it is a cry for help. For some, the first day of May. For us, it is the anniversary of our commitment to each other, our answer to our own and each other's cry for help, and it happens to fall on May 1.

Four years ago, I went down to help him move from his house just after his divorce. I worried, even though we had met before and all had gone well. But you hear so much about people getting harmed or swindled.

"What if you are a brilliant con-artist?" I asked him. That was just one of the many times he played his music chuckle for me.

A kinder man, a more honest man I have not met. But you all know that.

Four years ago, he shook a branch of a gnarled old tree, just after a spring rain, on my head. As the raindrops dribbled down my face and I looked up at him with my nose all crinkled, we sealed our fate. More than a half a century earlier, under that very tree, a tall boy who looked a lot like my MOTH stood there and tormented a short girl in the very same way. They eventually married and it shouldn't be a surprise that those two became Mama and Pop MOTH.

Four years ago, we went shopping for kitchen gadgets and stuff for his new place, to replace the things that the ex took with her. He quite naturally chatted with me, and then turned white after he referred to me as "Missus." It just slipped out.

Four years ago, in the middle of the packing and shopping and house closing, we did it for the first time and it was to this day the best one. Get your minds out of the gutter. We laid down together and took a nap. And it was a spectacular nap. You can only know what I'm talking about if you have had one.

Four years ago, he placed a gold band around my neck. It is there still today, adorned now with a locket.

We knew it then. How little we knew of each other. But we did know the importance of our relationship. And we used a word that day, that we have used every single day, at least once per day, usually in bed, just before we fall asleep.

"Forever."


TODAY'S QUOTE

"Talk to me, little one."

*MOTH (1998)*


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of date 4/22/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184

Total lost: 17.0

Pounds to go: 3.5


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter