My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Friday, Sept. 14, 2001 - 8:06 A.M.

Random Thoughts on 911

I wept last night and again today when they showed the coverage of the American Anthem being played during the British Changing of the Guard. Another first for history. Beautiful, touching. Appreciated. What a show of class, huh?


I drive to work and see flags I've never seen before. On my block, more than 1/2 of the homes are displaying them. I won't speak right now of the crapheap at the end of the block who continues to fly his mexican flag (I won't capitalize that country when on the topic of flags, and I'm not sorry). I see some crudely yet lovingly made signs displaying "GOD BLESS AMERICA," and it makes me feel sad and proud at the same time.


I think about 9/11 and wonder about the coincidence. That number has always been our symbol of emergency. Coincidence?


I remember Tuesday afternoon, sitting on my mother's couch, watching the horror getting worse with each report. The drive there was eerily silent, no cars honking, no shouting, and the skies were clear of traffic. And when we heard a very loud and seemingly huge jet roar overhead, I dashed outside in sheer panic. I remember thinking "That's not supposed to be up there!" I shielded my eyes to look up and identify who's air craft it was, but I couldn't see anything. It reminded me of the films I'd seen of war-torn Britain, with bombers and fighters flying over low. What gripped me was that I hadn't ever felt fear from the sky before. Yet another reason to loathe Tuesday's actions.


I still have laryngitis. I can't take the "X." I haven't had a snack in years, so it seems, but certainly not in weeks. I am drinking at least 2 bottles of water daily. I am painfully hungry when I get home from work, but I don't eat until supper. And the digital bastard gave me back 2 pounds today. And I don't give a rat's ass. What I need to do is not-not care so much that I take back all 10+ pounds in one fell swoop. But, does it even really matter?


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter