My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


2001-08-17 - 10:37 p.m.

Almost Bought It

I almost bought it today.

No, I don't mean I almost died. I mean, literally, that I almost bought the Xenadrine.

I had to go to the mall for new glasses. I didn't want to go. I hate going anywhere looking like I do. It's not easy finding clothes to fit me. The geeks that make clothing make the false assumption that Big means Tall. Assholes. I dream of one day owning a clothing line called "BABS." Big Ass But Short. Oh! They also assume that your boobs are proportioned to your butt. Guess what? Uh-uh. I got me an A-cup with a Double D ass. So anyway, getting dressed makes me crabby. And crabbiness makes my stomach hurt more. And then I begin the shakes.

By the time I got there I was doing a pretty good Michael J. Fox from drinking a full pot of coffee and eating nothing. I managed to twitch my way through the exam and got away WITHOUT getting bi-focals (although I really could use them, SHIT!). So I am wandering around and I pass the GNC, General Nutrition Center. I think to myself, I think, "Hey! Maybe they have that Xenadrine." And sure enough, there it is in a great big display at the front of the store.

Yep. Right in front. BIG display. Kinda spoke right out: "HEY FAT ASS! TRY THIS!!!!" I kind of nonchalantly scope out the display. I quietly slip one of the bottles out so I can peruse the label.

"CAN I HELP YOU????"

Acid reflux. Oh shit, real bad.

I knew he was thin before I even turned to answer. "Um.......no....ummmmm, just looking.....got any smaller jars?"

Like someone my size really needed FEWER diet pills. "No, but they have a money back guarantee."

Fuck you. "How much?"

"$39.95"

Fuck you. "Oh....hmmmm....well.....they're for my husband....and well....I better let him decide."

He chortled, I swear to GOD above he chortled when I tried to get the bloody jar BACK into the cheap-ass cardboard lame dispenser.

Fuck you and your skinny ass and your pierced lip.

Now there's a thought. Maybe if I rammed a few piercings into my tongue and through my lips and cheeks, my mouth would hurt so badly for long enough that I'd lose a few pounds. Nah. I'd probably dig out the 13 year old tube of ora-gel.

I got the dammed jar back in place and went to the food court. Chinese B-B-Q chicken on fried rice with a diet Coke. No fortune cookie though. I'm trying to lose weight.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter