My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Sept. 29, 2001 - 6:15 P.M.

Bad Air


Fuck the digital bastard

I think MOTH is trying to kill me. Or at least that's what I thought when I woke up this morning with what I thought was a hatchet buried in my face. Actually, the feeling was more like a vice grips crushing the base of my skull and the hatchet right smack dab in the middle of my face, parting my face into equal images, right down the mid-line. Light killed my eyes. Oh Lord, why did he do this to me????

Ok, it took a few seconds before I figured out a more probable cause. It is more likely that my body was pretty well used to it's daily dose of "X" and coffee on top of it...and the other day I double dosed the "X." Then, since I was feeling so much stress on the job, I decided to not take the "X" and give my central nervous system a slight respite. However, since I was at the new job and since I don't know where everything is, and I don't like to ask, I never got any coffee. See the problem? From massive doses of caffeine to NONE and my body was not very happy about it.

So, after some ibuprofen and 2 pots of coffee, my eyesight returned and I was able to function enough to clean out the bird cage and type this out. That's about all I got done today. The coffee will be brewing early tomorrow, and I promise I will not do this to myself again.

I didn't take any "X" today though, and by noon I was chomping down on a cold Oscar Mayer hot dog. No bun. ~sigh~ I just don't know what to do. So, I went out to lunch. Chinese buffet. Crappy Chinese buffet. Oh, it had a large selection, and most of it was unlabeled. That's my big problem with Chinese/Japanese/Thai/Cantonese food. If I can't tell what I'm eating, I have a problem with it. What I did eat didn't taste all that good. And it didn't stay with me all that long either.

MOTH and I went over to the Best Buy where I got me the new Front Page program, and while I was checking out the really sweet new Sony Mavica digital camera, I got this sudden...SUDDEN urge - no it more like a DEMAND - to find the bathroom.

GODDAMMIT there were two occupied stalls which meant I was going to have to go into a stall and do some deep breathing and ass-cheek compressions and wait them out. Women! What the hell do they DO in those stalls? I don't hear any piss dribbling, I don't hear ANYthing happening...SO FLUSH THE FUCKING TOILET ALREADY AND GET THE HELL OUT BEFORE I BLOW YOUR ASS RIGHT OUTTA HERE!!!!!!!!!!!! I mean really, when your stomach does the flip mine was doing, you KNOW it's nothing you want witnesses around for. What was about to happen would have been of interest to Bin Ladin! Talk about bad air-warfare!

Ok, that's probably more than anyone wants to know about today.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter