My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Tuesday, Jun. 14, 2005 - 9:15 P.M.

The Bastard Continues His Game



Are you tired of me being mad yet? I know I am!

Monday is my official weigh in day. I didn't want to make a big deal out of it, for obvious reasons. According to WW I am only supposed to step on the scale once a week, on my official weigh in day. That's when I input all the data, and take a look at the patterns.

So. To recap my week, I was under my alloted daily points on 5/7 days. One Wednesday I was over by 1/2, and Saturday...well....a lot (20!). Ok, that was the bad news. The good news was that on the other days I was under my allotment by .5, 6, 7.5, 7, and 7.5. AND, out of the 35 weekly allotted flex points, I only used 20 (that would be on Saturday!).

That SHOULD mean ultimately good news.

Except it's ME we're talking about.

I weighed my self on that very first day, not once, but FOUR times. I wanted to make sure that I got my real weight, no fluke highs or lows. Four different times and I got the same weight each time. I felt pretty secure in my initial number. I really wanted to keep that son of a bitching scale out of my posts, but damned if it hasn't already screwed me. Because before I even had a CHANCE to go over my daily points, it slapped me with 2 extra pounds. Like I said earlier, I just couldn't wait a whole week to weigh in. I needed some "encouragement." So, after two days of being good I thought I might see a small loss, just a half a pound maybe. Yes, between Monday and Wednesday morning, I somehow magically gained 2 pounds even though I stayed within my points. Water weight? Not a chance. Hey! I have an idea! Maybe it's MUSCLE! Yeah, maybe I added muscle over those 2 days. Fucker.

So, I knew I was screwed pretty early on. Of course I checked back periodically to further torture myself. I decided on Friday to leave it alone until Monday.

So Monday morning comes, and I void myself of all voidable liquids, and gingerly step on the scale to find that after a week of depression and resentment and deprivation, I was right where I'd started. I held it together until I got to work. And then my diet partner, looking all happy and excited to share some good news about her diet, asked me ow my weigh in went.

And I cried.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
1 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter