My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Nov. 26, 2001 - 4:11 P.M.

IbeBi


Focaled, that is. yes indeedy, ol' Ibe is getting older by the day. Now that I got me a pair of bifocals, I might as well just get a good stiff case of the gout, eh?

It was getting really ridiculous. A few months ago I got a pair of new specs, and at that time the optician suggested that I might want to consider bifocals. NO WAY! I was getting by just fine by peeking over the top of the frames. But frankly, I am just getting a tad weary of trying to hide it all anymore. So IbeDone peeking over my rims, IbeDone holding books and papers and jars at arms length to read.

Another sign that my body is crapping out is that I am allergic to all of the metal frames. I guess they have nickle in them now and so everywhere the frames touch my face I get an itchy patch. I tried to pick out a plastic frame, but they just looked plain old crappy on me. I did find a pair that perch on my nose in such a way as to not touch my cheeks, and the templates are coated in plastic, so they sould be safe. Damn, I hate getting old.

I got the progressive lenses, and no one else can really tell, unless they watch how I walk. It feels like I am sea sick lemme tell ya! They say I will get used to it in a day or two, maybe a week. I sure hope so.

I'm still contemplating contacts for the wedding, how vain is that?


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter