My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2006 - 5:18 P.M.

Bored-ing


Good morning from O'Hare International Airport. It is fucking 5:47 A.M. God dammit.

I didn't think this trip out very well. I thought I had, but as usual, my thoughts and reality are light years apart. Now that I am officially a graduate student again, I felt it imperative to protect my class nights from interruption. They are on Tuesday night. Since one 4 hour class per week for 8 weeks equates to a full semester class, missing even one class could cripple me. So my options for going to Phoenix to consult at one of our newer schools started out feeling a bit cramped.

Considering work over my own self, I tried to figure a way to give them the most bang for their buck, the most productive use of this business trip. Obviously, I was down to 3 available weekdays, given my classes. It seemed reasonable that if I left Chicago early enough to arrive in Phoenix before 10AM, I could get my car, travel to the school (which is actually about an hour outside of Phoenix) and be in high gear by noon. It made perfect business sense to me...which is probably why I should never consider business as a profession.

Our business concierge (I don't know what else I'd call her) booked my flight for 7:05 A.M. That sounded reasonable. It wasn't until Monday evening when I was planning out my course of action that it dawned on me. In order to be on a 7am flight, I had to arrive at the airport at 5am. That meant I had to leave my house by 4am. That meant I had to wake up by 3:15. A-fuckingbloody-M.

Did you know that there is literally no highway traffic at 4:00am? Oh sure, the occasional vehicle, but no traffic to speak of. So I got here. And here I am. I have another hour before we board, and I am BORED!

Already the trip is pissing me off. Aside from the time fiasco, I tried printing my boarding pass last night, hoping that by doing so I could perhaps arrive a little later, maybe catch an extra 5 minutes of sleep. Right. The bastard airlines couldn't give me a seat, which led me to believe that it was overbooked since my seat was "confirmed." I watch Airline, so I know this game. Whatever that fuck-up was, it was remedied by the time I arrived here, because I have a boarding pass with a seat assigned now. It's a "D" seat which I think means it is on a aisle. I SO prefer a window, but if I can't have that, I hope it's an aisle. We'll see. Then, I tried to think of the positive. You know, it's almost December, and I am going to Arizona. Warmth! Sun! Capris! No way. According to weather.com, yesterday's low in Phoenix was 36 and the high was 58. The outlook for the rest of the week is grimmer. I didn't even bother to check the details. Perhaps it's a DRY cold.

There IS a small piece of good news, though for today. My official weigh-in for week three shows that I am down 10 pounds. That's including a slight momentary Thanksgiving gain. This may already be a moot point as I just had a bacon-egg-cheese biscuit from McDonald's. That's about my allotment of points all in 1 meal. I will never lose my love of fat. It tastes so good. Grease, however, is something I could do without now. That damn oval fried "potato" isn't sitting well.
Well, I am finally being joined by fellow travelers here at Gate H6 American Airlines. So it's probably best that I post this up and close down. Have a spectacular day and enjoy knowing that, for those of you in the Chicago area, it is warmer there than it is in Phoenix! BASTARDS!!!!!


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
1 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter