My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Sept. 06, 2001 - 8:51 P.M.

Little Buddy

I got me a little buddy at school.

His name is...well, I'll call him "Buddy" here (I call him that at school too). He is 3. His is beautiful and sweet. He has twinkling Asian eyes. He is one of the kids that cried and puked on his first day. So yesterday when he got to school and he wasn't crying, I whisked him down to his room right away so that the other criers didn't set him off. I high-fived him all the way and did my song and dance about what a hoot preschool is and how lucky he is to have the best teacher in the school. (FYI: every preschooler, regardless of which teacher they have, has the best teacher in the school). So today, when he arrived, he was looking for me and gave me a big smile, and I gave him a super Buddy-hug and 2 thumbs up. But then another little guy was in a total freak out and his mother was looking to me for some help. So I scooped up the shrieker and hurried him off to his room. I was there quite awhile, trying to prevent him from running, and trying not to get kicked (he was trying his best). We finally agreed to hang up the back pack and go see if mom had left (I knew she had), and when we got back to the front door there was a massive helping of someone's lunch on the carpet. I got the calmed-down shrieker back to his room, and went to get the janitor to break out a new case of Vo-Ban (that's the "official" name of the pick sawdust they put on puke that actually smells worse than puke if you ask me). Anyway, I peek in the nurse's office and I see my Buddy in there.

"Hey, Buddy...what happened?" He looks up at me with red eyes while the nurse continues to pick chunks out of his hair. "Did you get sick? Did you cry?"

He came over and hugged what he could of my thigh and looked up at me. "I could not find you."

Holy shit! My little Buddy was so upset when he couldn't find me that he barfed. What an impact I have on guys, huh?

I got bit today too. In my underarm area no less. He is NOT my little buddy.


Digital bastard readout this morning: 203.5

Official net loss: 11.0 pounds over 16 days. If I keep this pace up for about 39 weeks I will be back at my birth weight. If I keep this pace for 16 weeks, I will have more than made my goals. Let's face it, I am not going to keep this pace. I still am just trying to get under that fucking 200 pound mark.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter