My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Aug. 15, 2002 - 6:26 P.M.

Coffee Broke!


I don't do well on less than 4 hours of sleep. Not well at all.

Last night before I stumbled in to bed, I tried to put the coffee up for morning. It's something I do almost every night, it's the routine. So, I put the beans in the filter, put the filter in the holder, and started to put in the water, when I realized that it already HAD water in it. Odd. Then comes Beast's voice from the front room.

"The coffee pot is broken."

Huh? ~blink~ ~blink~ HUH?!?!?!? BROKEN!?!?!

Obviously she was mistaken. So I turned it on and watched it do....nothing. Oh the little light came on giving the IMPRESSION that it was doing something, but believe me, it was doing NOTHING!

I clicked it off, then on again. I stared at it. Unplugged it and plugged it back in. I touched it. Shook it. Reset the time and program. Finally I asked MOTH to look at it. I don't know why. It just seemed like I had to do SOMETHING!

He looked. He shrugged. He said it must be broken. BROKEN!

I've never had a coffee pot break. I always get tired of them and get a new and cuter one. I know, that's just silly, but it's true. I've never had the same coffee pot long enough to have it break. And I was NOT liking the feeling.

So then I had that horrible night of nonsleep. And when I finally dozed off, sometime after 4, the phone rang and woke me a 7:30. SHIT!

I once again tried to cajole the pot into making me some java, but NO! I did what any other lazy slob would do with a day off. I played pyramid solitaire until my eyes crossed. The, around noon, I slothed out of my chair and went out to buy a new coffee pot.

It was really weird, because as soon as I got into the air conditioned store, I had a case of the sweats like I did last night. Really really bad. I mean I had a dewy LIP for chrissakes! I could feel sweat pouring down from my armpits, and when I passed the mirror, I could see that my shirt was wet all the way down the back. Isn't that a lovely thing?

I got the new pot, and moseyed over to the GoodWill store because I had never been there and I wondered if I could find anything of interest. Just a $3.00 pair of jeans. As I left the goodwill, I realized I was sweating even more, and I was a bit dizzy. I quick check of the clock found it to be late afternoon, and I had yet to eat anything.

I know when I got home I should have showered, but I didn't. I should have put on that new patch, but I didn't. I should have eaten, but I didn't. And MOTH will be here in a few minutes and I am going to catch hell for not taking care of myself. But it was a vacation day, dammit. I just wanted a day where I didn't even have to care for me, yannow?


TODAY'S QUOTE

"Why is the alphabet in that order? Is it because of that song? "

*Steven Wright*


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of 8/16/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184 (Met 5/19/02)

Goal #2: 164.5

I hope to meet my final target by May 1, 2003


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter