My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Aug. 21, 2003 - 3:39 P.M.

IbeCraving!


Today's weight: 203 pounds Original Weight: 212.5 Total loss: 9.5 pounds


I have been craving lobster. That might not sound as weird as I think it does, but you have to know something. I don't LIKE lobster. Now what the heck is THAT all about?

I like crab, since I first tasted it about 8 or 9 years ago. Yeah, I know, I've always been a fish pussy (I DARE you to comment on that!). Until then, my favorite kind of fish was of the stick variety, as in Mrs. Pauls. Pretty lame for an old lady, but there you have it.

I have tried lobster, but I don't care for it, it's the texture, not the taste. Several people have told me that you have to LEARN to like it. Now I ask you, why the hell would I want to teach myself to like yet another food? Really. Because while I'm sure lobster may be a wonderful healthy food, you KNOW that if and when I eat it again, it will be dipped in butter, thus negating any value it may have. So why do I crave it? WHY???

Perhaps because right now I crave almost everything on the planet. This is horrible. I didn't go through these cravings the last time I did WW. I can say I don't think I'm quite as BITCHY as I was last time. I'm also not nearly as successful. Yes, I weighed in in an official capacity today and I am STILL at 203, so even though I dropped half an ass cheek of weight the first 2 weeks, I have completely stood still. And yes, I DID have a giant Snickers bar the other day, I have not been bad.

In an hour I am leaving for an administrative meeting for school. We are meeting at a swank place. Which really means the gals want to drink. I'm not drinking. It's not point worthy for me. So far today (it's 3:30 PM) I've consumed 4 points. I figure I can have almost anything on the menu...and you KNOW what I'm considering, don't you?

Yeah....lobster. Look, this is serious. I don't mean I kind of want it. I mean, I am consumed with the idea of the taste, the texture. I want a lot of lobster. Really. I want a LOT of lobster:

I'll keep you posted.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter