My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Apr. 26, 2003 - 9:14 A.M.

As Cute As A Bug

How cute is a bug? THIS CUTE!

Actually, Wednesday would have been a crap hole of a day if it hadn't been for our Bug. MOTH and I spent the day in court, to see how EX-1would try to explain why he SHOULDN'T be held in contempt of court for not paying child support for over a year to the tune of $25,000. Bottom line is, he had no explanation that the court would accept ("I haven't had a job in a year" is NOT a valid excuse) and he was held in contempt and remanded to the custody of the court. He was headed for jail.

But then I wouldn't be IbePiglet if I let the father of my kids sit in jail, would I?

Actually, I figured it wouldn't do me any good if he went to jail, not only would I continue to get no money, my kids would be devastated and I have enough angst happening... So, I agreed to give him 1 month to appear in court with a pay stub at which time we will determine an amount of current support and set a back payment amount. I figure I'll get the final payment right around the age of 100. The good thing about this is, though, that since he plead guilty, if he misses a single payment, he will be arrested without all of this "motion to show cause" crap.

And if it turns out all along that this was a scam in order to not pay support, then his legacy will be just that with his kids. Right now the BEAST is so angry with him she is in therapy (his moving out of their house without notice or so much as a "goodbye" did nothing to help that relationship). Finchie refuses to believe anything bad about his father and so he states that his position is that his father has a reason for everything he does, and right now that reason may not be apparent to any of us (including him) but that one day we will all see that there was a method to his madness. And Eldest, well, he just refuses to talk about the subject. His face and posture tell me that he no longer has an ounce of respect for his old man, but he won't talk.

So. After a day wasted in court (wouldn't it be nice to take a 45 minute recess after each hour of "work" regardless of whether you are caught up or behind?), we went to lunch and then strolled over to the pet store to "browse."

MOTH has been wanting a kitten of his own for a long time. Our Heidi was in place before he arrived and she is, to say it nicely, a bitch. She will let you know when you may pet her, and she will bite you when she wants you to stop. She will play with a toy for about 3.2 minutes tops and then sleep out of sheer exhaustion for hours afterward (she's 7 human years old). She sometimes sleeps on our bed, but she positions herself as far away from our bodies as possible, even to the extent that she occasionally partially hangs off of the bed.

This is NOT a social cat.

And MOTH wants a lap cat. You have to train lap cats to be lap cats from very young. Heidi was tormented by the jackass so much she never cuddled.

So anyway, we wander into this shop and they will sell kitties if people bring them in, NOT on consignment. These kitties are not bred in captivity, nor are they any special "breed." They are the best kind...mutts.

We peeked into the cage and there she was. The tiniest one there. Spunky though. Active, not spastic, curious, non aggressive, and QUIET! She knew just how to get to MOTH when she snuggled up against his chest, purred wildly and closed her eyes for a rest. He was hooked. And we named her "Bug" not only because she IS as cute as a bug, but that's the nickname he has for his niece.

So she now is here. I think she's just the cutest thing, she has a little dirty gray spot under her chin (see the pic below). She has been in our room all week, with occasional safe distance meetings with Heidi. She sleeps on my pillow with me, and during the night she occasionally has to wrestle with our body parts. She keeps us safe from all fingers, toes, and hair during the night. Then she nestles in on my pillow and purrs us both back to sleep.

She makes MOTH smile. So she is worth the loss of sleep.

Our plan is to make it so that we don't have to isolate them by next week. So we've gradually let them have some exposure to each other. We Bug her loose upstairs a bit ago, and she and Heidi eye-balled each other from a distance. Bug tends to spit and hiss (I don't think she's done a reality check on the size differential) but today neither of them made noises. After about 15 minutes, Bug made her way back down to our room where she's busy protecting MOTH while he updates his blog. And Heidi is watching me right now with a big puss on her face.

OH MY GAWD sometime I kill me!


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter