My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Sept. 01, 2001 - 9:34 A.M.

One More Than 10

Let me just say that I love "This Is Spinal Tap."

Digital bastard, true to form, only coughed up 6 ounces for me this morning. I was so good all day yesterday until I got home from work. I had plenty of water, a granola bar for breakfast and a chicken sandwich on whole grain bread for lunch. I tried to fend off the urge to binge with another granola bar. Oh sure, my body eagerly accepted it, then promptly demanded more. I caved. No, I dove. Right into that bag of Extreme Doritos.

Oh the flavor. Oh the magnificent salty sweet spicy burn. Oh the sore on the top of my mouth!

Once I binged, my body seemed at peace. I went to the football game to watch the Eldest do his cheerleading thing. The squad has to do pushups every time we score, equal to the number of points we have. So my boy did 7, then 13, then 20, then 26! By the way. We won! And all I had was some popcorn with yellow salt and a Diet Coke.

And by the way, you thin snobby types out there that scoff at my kind of folk, who binge and splurge and top it off with a diet beverage...I LIKE DIET COKE! So bite my ass. My tastebuds got accustomed to aspartame and I LIKE IT! As a matter of fact, my favorite beverage for mass consumption is Sugarfree Cherry Kool Aid. I love milk, but it's a tad filling and heavy on those really hot days. Not Kool Aid. For variety I go with the grape. But I can drink a gallon of Cherry as long as it is the sugar free kind. It tastes different than the kind with sugar. I don't like beer and wine. The few mixed drinks that I prefer are because the flavor of the alcohol is disguised, so I always figured why bother? Why drink a screwdriver when a glass of orange juice will suit me? Oh, the buzz? Well, I did so much buzzing during the decade after high school that I prefer my head not buzz any more. My favorite non-diet soft drink is Hawaiian Punch. It is refreshingly fruity. And I make a point of saying that every time I have it, even when I order it in a restaurant. "I'll have....ummmmmm....(they kids know it's coming) Hawaiian Punch please, because as you know it's refreshingly fruity." I totally embarrass them.

Have a great day. I'm going to pop some "X" (hmmmm, maybe I DO still like to buzz) and go do some yard work at my parents' house. Bet I gain at least 5 pounds doing that.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter