My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2002 - 8:01 A.M.

Day Two Recap


Ok, get off my back. I had a rough start, ok? It's not like I never had a public meltdown before. I think I need to renumber this thing, since today is day 3, but I am recapping day 2, yanno?

Day 2 wasn't as bad. I banked 3 points, only because I got wrapped up in the evening playing a heated game of Mah Jong and forgot about the bowl of cereal I had planned. By the time I was done playing, I decided I'd rather just go to bed, so I did. The reason for the banking is NOT so that I can save up to binge later, contrary to what has been implied by some! My fear is that evening will come, I will be out of points, and I will break. And I know me. If I break a little, I will break BIG. So I want to save points for the evening, like last night, in case I want a bowl of cereal. I'll get this thing down pat yet. It's only Day 3!

One thing I have learned is that I can't drink my water very late at night. I was up three times to pee, and I am not usually like that!

I went to Borders yesterday with Beast and Finchie to spend their gift cards. I picked up a cd of some really good writing music:Secret Garden. I usually like to write with Enya in the background, but this was playing at Borders and it was beautiful, so I splurged on myself. I avoided the cafe and the mochas and the whipped cream topped drinks that the kids indulged in. I was a good girl. I made a list of some of the foods I like, and figured out their points so that I don't have to calculate each time. Baked potatoes, one of my favorites, topped with seasonings is real low in points, and I stocked up on those Baked Lays in individual bags, since they didn't taste so much like cardboard on day 2 as they did on day 1. By tomorrow they will be delicious. I have warned everyone in the house that I will sever fingers if my inventory is pilfered.

So. Why the "procrastination" image up there? I woke up at 3am in a pool of panic. I haven't gone for a fitting on my wedding dress, and I don't know if it can be finished on time now. Remember, I had to buy the jumbo sized dress and it has MAJOR alterations that have to be done. I have put this off forever, and I don't know why really. But now I am in a sweat over it, and of course the shop isn't open yet so all I can do is fret myself into oblivion.

The other thing is that I have to have some blood work done. The orders for this blood test have been in the lab for about 2 months now. I haven't put it off entirely because of my needle phobia, though. One of the things he is testing is to see if my body is absorbing the hormones I am taking. The problem is that I have a real bad habit of forgetting to take them. So I have been waiting until I have a solid week without a miss so that I can get a good accurate test. Screw it. I have been good for about 5 days, I think, maybe less, but if I don't get this done TODAY I am a piece of shit. He is also testing for diabetes and all the other stuff. So it has to be a fasting blood test, so that's been another factor. The lab opens at 8. And it is closed on the weekends. So, it hasn't exactly been convenient to go, but I have put it off. I need to go in to see him REAL soon as my rash has spread and it's obvious after a whole tube of Maximum Strength Cortaid and Benedryl gel that it isn't going to be cured over the counter. The other thing is that my hands are really turning red a lot and swelling, and my finger tips are quite tingly and numb. Now I can be pretty sure it's not a stroke like MOTH's, cuz it is on both sides. I am very certain it is circulatory and the first thing they will look at is my weight. I waited until I began the diet because I am really embarrassed to in to see him without having lost anything. So now I can. I'll make an appointment for Friday if I can get in, the results of the blood work should be there by then. Now DON'T SIGN MY GUESTBOOK YELLING AT ME ABOUT THIS! I am taking care of it!


Day Three Morning Weigh In:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184

Total lost: 1.5

Pounds to go: 19.0


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter