My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2006 - 11:13 A.M.

Whatcha Doooooin?



I am sitting in the nurse's office, not because I am sick....ok, well I am still trying cough up one of my lungs, chunk by chunk. No, I am watching some poor child sleep while waiting for his mother to come and get him, which by her calculations should be another hour or so. Kid has a fever. He kinda snores too. The nurse had an emergency at the school next door, so I got the hard job of sitting at her desk and watching said child breathe. Life is really rough sometimes.

Everyone in this building is sick, we all seem to have the same thing. Fever. Aches. Cough. Sinus headaches/pressure. I sound like a commercial.

Ohh! I tried one of those shower tablets that produce methol vapors while you stand there, naked, trying not to freeze while the warm water hits the tablet on the shower floor directly. Kinda cool. Excpet I prefer the water hit me. I'm already chilled, except for when I'm sweating.

I'm bored.

I thermo-scanned my ear just now. 99.8. I think I should go home. I can't believe I haven't woken this kid up with my insessant barking. Ally is home. She was smart. She went and got a chest x-ray and got the official "pheumonia" word. I just took 3 days off and suffered the past 2 trying to keep myself vertical here at work.

Well, kids, this isn't keeping my attention any more than it is likely keeping yours! So I suppose I'll root around and see what else I can play with. Maybe I'll thermoscan my other ear and see if it's hotter on my left side. I hope the nurse doesn't inventory the ear-condoms for this contraption.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter