My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2008 - 10:19 P.M.

I Didn't Vote for Him

I am an American. So, like it or not, an arrogant know-nothing inexperienced promise-maker-soon-to-be-promise-breaker (aka LIAR) is my president. It's like we just hired a brand-new college graduate, newly certified, to be the superintendent of Chicago Public Schools. Some book knowledge. Papers that claim basic requirements have been met. Good interviewing skills. ZIP on the experience. Good going Americans!

The brighter side of this might be that I can sit back for the next 4 years and gloat each time one of his Jr. high-ish campaign promises are broken. (You remember, the student council candidates who promised to get us a smoking lounge or off campus study halls if we voted for them? You know, the ones who said anything to anyone if it got a vote, without any inkling of how it would possibly work.) I can now sit back and say, "Hey, don't blame me, I didn't vote for this asshole." If you did, then I can blame you for all the ills of the world as well, right? Isn't that what I've had to endure for the last 8 years? I can sit back when the economy doesn't recover and blame BO (that's my name for him, "BO"). When we run short of anything, I can blame BO. When it gets too warm, or too cold...BO gets blamed. If too many people sneeze, it must be BO's fault. Farts? Don't look at me, blame BO. When I get the flu, I'm firing off a letter to BO. How DARE he? It could be fun...if it wasn't so sad, so scary.

BO. That's our president. And as long as this amateur is in office, I will not capitalize the title. I have no respect for this person. I have no faith in him. I have no sense of security that we won't be attacked within his first year in office and hopefully by then he won't have had time to dismantle our military like Clinton did, leaving us as vulnerable as Clinton did. It's going to be a long four years. Hopefully it will be long enough for America to wake up and have the balls to vote for a person who knows what to do. Hopefully it will be long enough for us to learn that campaign promises mean nothing without the moral fiber to keep them. Hopefully, it will be long enough for us to learn that it isn't smart to vote for the person that terrorists want in office. Hopefully, it will be long enough. And hopefully, it won't be too late.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter