My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Tuesday, Apr. 02, 2002 - 6:57 A.M.

Drinking


Ok, so do you suppose the secret to looking like that twig up there is REALLY drinking water?

Shyeah, right.

I have been drinking more liquids. In fact, I have devised a cunning plan to get myself to drink more water. I bought a lake's worth of bottled water in 16oz. bottles. When I leave in the morning for work, I take 2 with me in the car. I drink one on the way to work, and I drink one on the way home. That alone is the equivalent of 4 glasses. I drink at least 16 more ounces of sugar free KoolAid at dinner (yeah, I mean supper). I drink ONE cup of coffee at work. Granted, it is a HUGE vat of coffee, but it's only one as opposed to the 4 I used to drink. I will try to drink one more bottle in the evening.

Actually, I think I know why drinking water helps you to lose weight. It really isn't anything to do with that "flushing your system" bullcrap. The reality is that when you drink that much water, you burn calories running to the freaking bathroom every 15 minutes. Now, I pride myself on having the bladder that could contain Niagara Falls. I am a real treat for a guy to take on the road, and a nightmare for every woman with whom I've traveled. I have kegles of steel! I don't stop for something as trivial as peeing. That's easy to do when you deprive yourself of all things liquid, as I tend to do. But today. Holy Moley! I was in the loo about every 15 minutes. I think I should get an activity point just for the number of trips I made to the staff washroom.

I have begun week 2 with a 5 pound loss. I stayed within my allotted points every day of my first week, except for Easter Sunday. I know I did not go over the allotted 10 bank points on that day. And, over the week, I banked more than that. Heck, I banked 7 on the first day alone, I think (I am too tired out from all of this peeing to go and check). I limited myself to 1 piece of candy, and I savored it, and then felt sick to my stomach for the rest of the day. Bad enough that I went to bed for a few hours. Probably a coincidence, but I haven't wanted any more candy today. I had a steak Monday night, and charged myself a whopping 10 points for a it, even though I know it wasn't really that much (and still had 2 points to bank). I may need to get a scale eventually. For now, I just charge myself major points for things. But if I do lose weight, eventually the number of points I can have in a day drop, and then I will need to have every point I can, so a scale might come in very handy.


The Digital Bastard's Claim:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184

Total lost: 5 Pounds to go: 15.5


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter