My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Jun. 14, 2004 - 2:35 P.M.

Evil Gnomes


It's been a bitch trying to get any planting done this year. I managed to get this bed done early, before all of the monsoons. Good grief! We have rain every day. Then, of course, the sun comes out and it gets all sticky and humid, and the beds are so wet I can't do anything with them. I've lost a whole flat of snapdragons waiting to be able to plant the last bed. DAMMIT!

I think my gnomes are laughing at me. I do. Daughter hates them, thinks they are evil. I'm beginning to see things her way. For one thing, they move. I position them the way I want them, and by the next day, they just aren't quite the way I left them. Sometimes, I find one has jumped into the waterfall. I also think they are messing with the flowers, just to torture me. Last year my moss roses came back beautifully. This year? Nothing. Oh, the extras I had from last year that I threw into a flower pot have all come up think and healthy and colorful, but not ONE sing moss rose is by the pond, where last year it was covered.

I guess I can't blame them for feeling the way they do about me. I mean, I've undoubtedly been down on myself again. Then there's the things that have happened in front of them that never should have. Like bending over and splitting my pants. I know I heard massive muted snickering that time. Then there was the surprise fart that blasted out through the hole I ripped in my pants. For the records, the hole came first, BEFORE the fart!

I guess my all time embarrassment in front of the gnomes was on a wet day when I decided to plant in spite of the downpour. I was up to my knees and elbows in mud. Cold, wet, tired, frustrated. Nothing was really going right. And then it happened. I sneezed....

.

.

.

.

.

and wet my pants.

Not a droplet, not a trickle. I freaking WET my pants.

I'm so glad I didn't have a gun. I just threw in the towel and went in.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
1 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter