My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Apr. 04, 2002 - 6:04 A.M.

Feel The Burn


You'd think I'd learn. Tuesday night, I went to bed, forgetting to take my Z. So MOTH brought it to me. Since I typically swallow pills without water, he gave them to me without beverage. I didn't think anything of it. I swallowed them and went to sleep.

Holy. Moley.

I woke up about an hour later, convinced I was about to drown in my own gastric juices. Talk about acid reflux. It was pooled there burning! I think that the Z didn't make it to my stomach, that they laid in my esophagus and dissolved there and wreaked some major havoc! All day I had major burning and laryngeal spasms. Then, for some related or unrelated reason, I started to run a fever which peaked out at 100 degrees. Since I had left work to pick up the Beast because of Houston dying, I got a chance to take some ibuprofen and nap. Later, I took her out for lunch at our special place, Pepe's. I had a chicken burrito with no beans and charged myself 10 points for it, way more than it probably was. And I charged myself another 8 points for the tortilla chips and salsa. I went to bed with 1 point to bank. And I STILL have heartburn today. I thought I had some Tagamet, and I do, but it expired like 2 years ago, so I'm thinking I should probably not take it, even though the TUMS aren't touching it. (Maybe I should go that extra step and actually throw it away, huh? Hell, I have more expired meds in this house than good meds!)

I WISH I COULD BURP! Oh, we all know I can fart, but have I mentioned that I can't burp? My children are the grand masters of all bodily gas expulsions, just ask MOTH. And they have all tried their level best. Can't be done. Alka Seltzer just makes me miserable until I finally blow my sphincter out. Swallowing air is a joke. I've tried gulping every kind of soda pop, and nothing works, I just feel miserable until I can fart it out. I think I can't burp because it too closely resembles vomiting and we all know I can't vomit!

Well. My faithful readers are pretty darn familiar with my bodily functions, aren't you? I guess I should be embarrassed.

Nah.


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of 4/4/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184

Total lost: 6 Pounds to go: 14.5


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter