My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Friday, Jul. 11, 2003 - 10:40 P.M.

Friday Five



1. Do you remember your first best friend? Who was it?

Well, that would be Dawn P., who my mother HATED. Actually, she mostly hated the trouble I got into when I was with her. But she was better off with me than when she was on her own. In 8th grade her bust size was a double D, and she was getting high and drinking and taking acid. She didn't do those things when she was with me, I was really more innocent than anyone knew. We just had the kind of fun that 8th graders SHOULD have! And I think her dad was sexually molesting her, but I can't prove that, we didn't talk about such things back then. But you can bet that if I got in trouble, Dawn was at my side!

2. Are you still in touch with this person?

No, the last I heard (again, hear-say), she was in another state with 3 children (rom 3 different men), all were ADHD and she drank and abused drugs all through the pregnancies. I also heard that she was a hooker for a time in Colorado.

3. Do you have a current close friend?

Aside from MOTH, I'd say Pitbull. I have a problem maintaining close relationships with females. I have many good acquaintances, but not many "close" friends.

4. How did you become friends with this person?

In 1990, I was sent to New York for a reading seminar along with 3 other teachers. She was one of them. Hell, they didn't fly us, we had to drive there by van. We'd only met once before the trip and she thought I was a straight laced up tight prude. They made me drive and we missed the very first exit, and when I yelled "MOTHER FUCKER!," she whooped and lit up a smoke and we've been tight since. We worked together for about 8 years and then I quit, and I came back almost 3 years ago with her as my boss.

As for MOTH, most of you know that we met on line in 1998.

5. Is there a friend from your past that you wish you were still in contact with? Why?

I sometimes wonder about some of them, like Mary who was my best friend in high school, but I don't try and find them because I don't have the time or energy or interest in working at another close relationship. The only person from my past, Mike, I track down and contact every year or so, we exchange a few emails to catch up, and then we go about our lives. I don't feel like I'm missing anyone, all the people I really care about are in my life now.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter