My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Feb. 07, 2004 - 7:09 A.M.

Friday Five!



1. What's the most daring thing you've ever done?

Hmmmm, daring or stupid? Sometimes they fall into the same category. I don't do many daring things physically, like go on roller coasters or jump out of planes, nor do I intend to. I've done some things that were scary, like decided to divorce myself from 2 marriages that were very wrong for me. I think that was "daring" if you will. Getting my first tattoo was pretty daring for me, since I have a needle phobia, but I'm glad I did it.

I suppose the most daring thing I've ever done was to meet MOTH, having "met" him on the internet. And in that same line, I think it was daring to open my heart up one more time and take the risk on love one more time. I am so very glad it worked out.

2. What one thing would you like to try that your mother/friend/significant other would never approve of?

One time I took psilocybin mushrooms just before going to a wake with my parents, thinking that they wouldn't kick in before I got back home. I was wrong and had a very, um, er, interesting afternoon with my family. It seemed daring then, but I think it falls into the stupid category now. I know when I got my first tattoo, I knew my mom would not approve and would be upset, and I hid it for 2 weeks. When I showed it to her, she was so upset she couldn't even look at it.

I can't think of anything that I'd want to do that MOTH wouldn't approve of, we don't have that kind of relationship. If I wanted to do something badly enough, he'd approve, and if he didn't approve of something, I wouldn't want to do it.

3. On a scale of 1-10, what's your risk factor? (1=never take risks, 10=it's a lifestyle)

physically, 3.5. Emotionally maybe a 9.

4. What's the best thing that's ever happened to you as a result of being bold/risky?

I found, met, fell in love with and married MOTH! It doesn't get any better than that.

5. ... and what's the worst?

The only thing I can even come up with is when I no longer wanted my hair to be purple and in an attempt to go blond I used color stripper, wound up with pink hair, so I did it again, against all of the cautions on the box and wound up with white hair, with the texture of cotton balls. I then dyed it blond and it came out copper colored and brassy like a penny. Pretty lame, but I honestly can't think of anything else.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter