My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Friday, Aug. 22, 2003 - 4:46 P.M.

FLOOD!


Today's weight: 202.5 pounds Original Weight: 212.5 Total loss: 10.0 pounds


I tried to tell him. "MOTH, honey? I think the dishwasher has a leak."

But the weird thing was that it didn't ALWAYS leak, so we sort of forgot about it. Every once in awhile, there would be a little puddle of water, and we'd dry it up and go on about our business. It was a controlled leak. That is, until we went away last weekend.

Beast told me over the phone that she didn't want to run the dishwasher anymore until we got it fixed because it was leaking worse. In fact, she said, there was a "big" puddle.

When we got home, she was in a real foul funk because she had mopped the kitchen floor and the boys wouldn't have done it (duh)> She said the floor had been so disgusting that there was brown sticky shit all over it, and I wondered what the heck they could have done in our absence to make the floor so bad?

The next morning I went to get my coffee, and noticed a brownish liquid oozing up between the floor tiles when I stepped on them.

How odd.

I must have mopped the floor four times that day. Despite the fact that the dishwasher hadn't been run, there was a puddle leaking from the front of the dishwasher.

How odd.

The towel became a permanent fixture in front of the dishwasher until MOTH could get to it, but before long, I contemplated filling sandbags. Around that time, the water also peeked out from under the fridge.

How odd.

MOTH made a few on-line purchases last night for the dishwasher. I'm not sure they will get here in time. In fact, I am not sure at this moment that the dishwasher is the problem. This morning when I got my coffee, despite the entire linen closet shoring the dam I stepped in a pool of water with a great splash.

How...odd.

I also noticed a sounds emanating from the side of the fridge. It kind of sounds like running water. Kinda makes me wonder if the ice maker that isn't making ice is instead pouring out the back of the unit.

MOTH is on his way home now. Finchie and I are in our swimsuits, and have readied the boat.

HURRY HOME MOTH!


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter