My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Tuesday, Jul. 09, 2002 - 9:28 P.M.

A Pooh Tale


Hell's bells, the weather is a poppin over here, and electricity keeps cutting out...so for now, I leave you with the reading from our wedding, which was written the morning of, in 20 minutes. Read flawlessly by my niece and Goddaughter.

Today's reading is from the book of Pooh.

In Which Pooh Takes Piglet on the Grandest Adventure of All.

"Pooh!" Piglet whispered, "It s-s-s-sounds so very scary. It is hard to be brave when you are very small."

"Well," Pooh reflected, "I get scared too. But then I think of all of the things that I can count on, and I think of all of the things that are good, and I think 'Perhaps this is nothing a good hard look-at won't make less scary."

"Will we see H-H-Hefalumps?" Piglet pondered.

"We just might."

"A-a-a-nd WOOZLES?"

"One never knows," answered Pooh.

They sat quietly for several minutes, pondering for when one is not sure of what is in front of them, a proper pondering is often just the thing to do.

"Pooh," Piglet said, not knowing really what else to say but feeling that "Pooh" was as good a thing to say after a ponder as anything.

Pooh looked down at his best friend who looked waaaaay up at him.

"Pooh, will you tell me again?"

Pooh smiled.

"Piglet, this is by far the biggest of all of our adventure. The GRANDEST of all of the adventures we have ever adventured. We will climb higher than we have ever climbed."

"Higher than the Honey Tree?" Piglet squeaked.

"Yes," said Pooh, "And we'll dig deeper than we have ever dug."

"Deeper than the Hefalump pit?" Piglet fretted.

"Much deeper," assured Pooh, "It will take us farther than we have ever gone before."

Piglet squirmed, trying very hard not to show that she was possibly becoming just a little bit afraid.

"N-n-n-not beyond the Hundred Acre Wood," she said not so much as a question, but more like a suggestion.

Pooh looked down at his best friend and spoke in the wisest voice he could muster, because when one goes on an adventure as GRAND as this, one should appear wise and unafraid.

"Perhaps FAR beyond the Hundred Acre Wood," he replied.

"Oh. Oh d-d-d-dear," Piglet worried. "And Pooh," she wondered, "What is this thing we are after?"

Pooh smiled, because as much as he felt some fear and worry about it, he loved the sound of it.

"It's called FOREVER."

They pondered a few more bits silently. Then Pooh stood and looked at his friend Piglet and nodded that it was time to go. He turned in no particular direction, for when one is about to go out to find FOREVER, one is not always certain in which direction to begin.

"This way," said Pooh finally. "This way seems like the likely way," and he took a few steps in the direction of "this way."

Piglet sidled up to Pooh from behind.

"Pooh!" she whispered.

"Yes, Piglet?"

"Nothing," said Piglet, taking Pooh's hand. "I just wanted to be sure of you."


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of 7/05/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184 (Met 5/19/02)

Goal #2: 164.5

I hope to meet my final target by May 1, 2003


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter