My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Nov. 24, 2001 - 8:12 P.M.

Got a Problem

I can't even begin to explain the rage I feel right now over my computer being down....went out of town with MOTH for Turkeyday, left the boys at home. Suddenly, for NO REASON the computer doesn't work, the damn thing won't recognize my dsl modem. Eldest claims that he was never one line while we were gone, and Finchie said he WAS on line, but JUST before we got home, the "server dropped the connection" (which happens a lot, honestly) and now...POOF! DSL is gone.

I've done everything that I know how to do. Scan disk renamed every freaking thing on my hard drive (virus?) and I have uninstalled and reinstalled the modem a dozen times. Suddenly files are corrupt, the next reboot makes it say the same files are linked to missing files (which a "find file" shows are NOT mising!). The three reboots in a row bring up safe mode. The none of the drivers are available, then some of them.

I tell ya, I'm THISCLOSE to throwing the thing out of the window. So I did the next best thing. I cried. Now MOTH is fiddling with it while I came down here to this old relix to let you know that it may be a bit before I am up and posting again.

The last thing I wanted was the "O Ring" post to be up for days. It was up longer than I had wanted. Geesh.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter