My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Apr. 06, 2002 - 12:05 P.M.

Got Patch?


Well, I finally got the patch. Estrogen patch, that is. You'd think that with all of the surface area I have on this body, it would be easy to find a spot for it. Nah. First of all, it has to be somewhere in the abdominal region. That's a problem. Not that I don't have enough abdomen, there's enough room there for a year's worth of patches. No, the problem is that I STILL have this bloody rash (ok, it's not all bloody, but I have drawn more than a few drops of it over the last weeks from scratching). I go to the Dr. on Tuesday and hopefully will get some relief. I have really sensitive skin. I never change my soap or detergent because it is certain that I will get a rash. I can't use the same shampoo for more than a few weeks, because I develop an allergic reaction to it.

So, I probably wasn't using any brain cells when I said yes to the patch. Slapped that puppy on my ass a few days ago. Yeah. I can feel every square inch of it. It doesn't really itch YET. But the outside edge burns a little. And that's after just 48 hours. I have to wear the same patch for a week. It's a sure bet that I will be broken out. So I don't want to put at risk the few millimeters of rash free skin I have on my abdomen. According to the directions, you can use the upper quadrant of your ass also. That still gives me plenty of room.

I'm rather looking forward to my Dr. visit Tuesday. Not only for the relief of this rash, but I am anxious to get the results of my blood tests. I was told that they were all ok (except the hormones). But I had the tests done before the diet started. Very soon I am going to join a health club, and they do some minimal blood testing (cholesterol) also. I'll be interested in seeing if it has changed with my improved eating pattern. I am also wondering if there will be any effect yet on my blood pressure. Over the last year it has risen to just below needing treatment. I want to avoid any further medications for as long as possible. Before long, I'll have to charge myself a whole point for all of them!


TODAY'S QUOTE

My second favorite household chore is ironing. My first being hitting my head on the top bunk bed until I faint.

*Erma Bombeck*


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of 4/6/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184

Total lost: 7

Pounds to go: 13.5


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter