My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2001 - 6:19 A.M.

Gimme Some Candy!

AH. Candy begging day. What a concept, eh? Sanctioned door to door groveling for tidbits of caloric treasures. Except for the nasty crap that some cheap-ass crap heaps try and pass off! Pennies, peanut butter kisses in black or orange wax wrappers and dum dum suckers should be grounds for an instant egging! I don't do those! Nope. This year especially I got some really different stuff. Nerd-filled gumballs, sour patch sticks, Joe-Blow gum sticks, Swedish Fish and then the assorted candy bars that we will eat JUST IN CASE we don't get as many beggars as we anticipate. (FYI: Payday, Milky Way and M&Ms).

And the best thing is that even the over weight get to imbibe without being stared at or ostracized! I mean EVERYBODY eats candy on the candy-filled holiday!

Ok, that leads me off to this side point...what the hell is with the faux trick or treating? I've heard tales of candy begging this past weekend! And last night on the phone with MOTH's sister over-by-dere in Iowa, they were going door to door already! What the hell is with that???? Listen up kids, Halloween is TODAY and TODAY ONLY! One day begging! THAT'S IT! And, you BETTER say thank you!

Between my birthday and Halloween, I have placed a blanket over the digital bastard to muffle his calls to me. But tomorrow, on November 1, I will step firmly upon him, accept his wrath, and move onward. And by the 15th, when the battle between employers is over, perhaps I can resume some sort of medicinal assistance for my weight. After all, that IS why I started this here diary.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter