My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Aug. 09, 2004 - 9:38 P.M.

A Hiatus


Every once in awhile it's a good thing to disconnect from the net and reconnect with reality.

One of the best real things I have right now is that beautiful baby up there, baby Dyl. I had the unbelievable pleasure of having him all to myself last Friday night. We camped out in the office after an evening of cooing and bottling and bathing and diapering and rocking. It felt natural, like it hadn't been 17 years since I did it. And, like 17 years ago, I didn't get any decent sleep. Oh, HE did, but I awoke about every hour between 10pm and 5am to touch him and make sure he was still alive. And what a delight at 5am, he was so happy and smiley and cuddly and wonderfully perfect.

So folks, I'm needing to take a break. I have issues medically and emotionally and I need to focus on that and so to do it right I am going to turn this box off for a while. Nothing is critical, nothing is horrible. But I know that if this is off I won't procrastinate on the things I've let slide, like my health, exercise, the house and such.

My goal is to be back on line on September 1. That gives me 3 full weeks off. The last time I took that much time off I returned to find that my daily average hits had dwindled to 17 per day, which isn't really all that bad considering the fact that I don't seek out readers. Within 4 days, the average went up to 48, so maybe when I come back all refreshed I can get a good sized readership going again. Not that I'll ever be famous (not that I ever WANT to be).

The difference between this hiatus and the others I've taken are that 1) it's a planned thing; 2) I have a return date planned; 3) Instead of some creepy picture sitting up there for three weeks, you can see the smile of a true gift from God. His mommy tells him that I am IbeGramma. I wonder if he'll ever call me that. That would be very cool. His mommy is my "second" daughter, and she's doing a wonderful job with him, as is my daughter who is his Godmother.

So ok, kids. Be good. Don't forget about me. If you aren't on my notify list, you might want to join, OR you COULD just come back each day to see Baby Dyl and that would keep my daily average in the upper teens.

See you in September!


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
1 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter