My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Sept. 27, 2008 - 3:29 P.M.

The Horse Shoe



Ok, I am REALLY trying to get through the rest of this weight thing. With 55 pounds left to lose and being more than 1/2 way there, I grow weary at times of not having all I want of everything I want. Most of the time I can reign this in. MOST of the time. On the road is the hardest. Guess where I am??? ON THE FREAKING ROAD! MOTH and I are attending his family reunion in Southern Illinois.

There are a few culinary differences between our current home and MOTH's boyhood turf. For one thing, he contends that with the exception of our own kitchen, you can't find a decent dish of biscuits and gravy north of Springfield. Another thing you won't find up by us is Tropical Sno. It's completely different than a ~shudder~ snow cone. And it's not the same animal as an Italian Ice or even any other kind of "shaved" ice. This is smooth as winter snow. It's amazing. We have to travel hours to get it and one day I SWEAR I am going to be a dealer!

And then, we come to the gist of this particular post. The horseshoe.

If you live anywhere north of the south, you might think this is only meant for the hoof of a horse. Not so. We stopped at a small diner on our way down here and I was trying to be good, ordering a hamburger with no bun, baked potato instead of fries, you know...BEHAVING. Then MOTH spots the combination of letters, h-o-r-s-e-s-h-o-e, that makes his heart skip a beat (and seize up a little) and beams.

So as I ate my little dry patty of "beef," he enjoyed a hamburger loaf nestled comfortably atop a fat slice of Texas Toast, buried under a mountain of thick sliced french fries and then drowned in a vat of thick cheese sauce. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?????

How do I figure the points of 2 fries and 1 bite of hamburger blanketed in a milky cheese fondue? HEAVILY blanketed.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter