My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Friday, Sept. 10, 2004 - 8:29 P.M.

IbeBaaaaaaaaaaaaaack!


Well hello. Again. Hello.

I was so shocked a few minutes ago when I went to see my stats. I wondered if my average daily hits would have gone to zero. Instead, it's 22! I see that I have a big surge on Sunday, all you fans checking to see if I actually returned, huh? The really weird thing is that many of the recent hits are from odd places (one is from rentafiretruck.com I swear to GOD!).

Anyway, I'm back. I actually managed to gain a few pounds, I think, while I was gone. I also managed a few other things. So, with no big fanfare, please. the things I did while I was away:

1. Got all of my blood tests finished.

2. Found out that my thyroid is sluggish.

3. Contrary to preliminary findings, I found out that I am NOT diabetic.

4. Discovered that walking 1.5 miles a day at my weight on my small feet will result in sprained ankles.

5. I stripped the wallpaper off my living room and hallway walls.

6. I repainted the newly naked walls.

7. I painted all of the upstairs doors white.

8. I pulled out all of the carpet and padding and butt loads of staples from my living room, upstairs hallway, and stairs.

9. I threw out an old crappy couch.

10. I brought up an old crappy chair from our bedroom to fill in part of the void until we can afford to replace the old crappy couch.

11. I spruced up the hardwood floors.

12. I cleaned up the kitchen.

13. I replaced the crap mobile with a 2001 Toyota Corolla.

14. I agreed to let the Beast graduate from High School in January.

15. I spent every possible minute watching the Scott Peterson trial coverage on Court TV.

16. I watched the Republican Convention.

17. I spent a day in Wisconsin with MOTH.

18. I took eldest back to college, and spent the night in a hotel with MOTH instead of going straight home.

19. I spent too much money on Ebay.

20. I bought new bras.

Ok, if I have to resort to news about bra buying, it's time to end the list. I enjoyed my time off. I'm glad to be back. School started up, the kids came back full strength this week.

I miss Eldest, I worry about Finchie, I disagree with Beast, I cuddle with my Weeman

and I love my MOTH more than ever. So really? Nothing much has changed.

It's good to be back.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
3 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter