My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Jun. 27, 2002 - 5:41 P.M.

IbeMrsMoth


Well. We FINALLY have some pictures back so I can share them with you. It's really hard, because these are just pictures, snippets of moments that are more meaningful and momentous than a photograph can convey. I am going to put up the whole photo album online soon, but here are some of my fondest photos and memories of June 15, 2002.

This is a special memory for me. For one thing, the Pastor is a very good friend. He IS the reason I joined this church. He made the ceremony so special, and I think he was as happy as anyone else in the congregation, including perhaps our families, to see us finally exchange our vows. Thanks, David. The other reason I love this picture is that the alter flowers can be seen. They were gifted to us by a very special friend, jazzy, one of my friends from the DCL. She read my panic post about not having ordered flowers and made the offer as her gift. My nature is to say NO to such things, because it is too much...but I bit back that urge and said I would be honored to have her select the flowers. I had no idea what they would be, but they couldn't have been more perfect nor lovely. I wish I had a better picture, but then...I wasn't the one taking pictures! Thanks, jazzy.

More flowers, courtesy of a woman I work with. We call her "Martha" because she is all things Martha Stewart. She got her mom to do the flowers just ONE WEEK before the wedding! Every corsage and boutonniere and bouquet was perfect. She delivered them early to the church, and made sure they got to where they needed to be. What a great friend. Thanks, Martha.

Our pictures were also a gift, from a friend in our Congregation. He worked very hard to make sure he got all of the shots right, and felt bad that he missed a few "keepers" like the kiss. Oh well, we'll just have to make sure that we relive the kiss every night, since we can't look back on the picture. Thanks, Uwe.

I love my dress. It is the most beautiful piece of clothing I have ever owned in my life. I was proud to wear it. I love the train, and I love this picture because you can also see the head piece that was crafted by my mother. How special is THAT?!? She did so many special things to make this day perfect. My headpiece was just one. And how many mothers do you know that can, just moments before her daughter's wedding, whip out a pair of scissors and needle and white thread from her purse to attach an uncooperative train to a dress like it's nothing out of the ordinary? Thanks, mom.

It never seems to fail that pictures of me and my dad are always flawed in some way. The fact that this one is out of focus is just no big deal to me. I was away on the honeymoon on Father's Day, so I haven't yet done my DAD tribute, but I will. In the meantime, I have this picture and a lifetime of good memories with him. He IS the definition of Father. Thanks, dad.

And here we are, including my "adopted" kids who served as our ushers. It was a beautiful day. Unlike the blinding lightening and thunder that beat down my first wedding, and unlike the tornado that swept through my second. The sun was bright, but not too hot. It was perfect. A perfect day requires more than weather. Or clothing. Or flowers. Or people. Or food. A perfect day is a blend of everything good in your life. And our day was indeed a perfect day. Thank You, God.

TODAY'S QUOTE

"Forever"

*Ibe and Moth*

The Digital Bastard's Claim as of 6/27/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184 (Met 5/19/02)

Goal #2: 164.5

I hope to meet my final target by May 1, 2003


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter