My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, May. 06, 2002 - 9:55 P.M.

License to Wed


The County Clerk has no sense of humor.

MOTH said he was going to pay for the license because...um, well...he ALWAYS pays for the license. I guess it's kind of a tradition! We got the giggles in the Clerk's office, confessing that we had each been married twice before. She asked him, "How did your last marriage end?"

"In divorce," he says. Then she looked to me.

"And how did YOUR last marriage end?"

"Miserably."

Like I said. She had no sense of humor.

We got a parting gift for filling out our application today. A little plastic bag that had 1 small deodorant, 1 sample of laundry detergent and a sample of paper table napkins. Woo Hoo. I think they are trying to say that the secret to a lasting marriage is cleanliness, huh?

So now we have permission to wed. We have the rings. I finished the invitations and mailed them today. I reserved the caterer today. Tomorrow I order the cake. I ordered my shoes. I am awaiting the final fitting on my dress. I have lost 18 pounds. The boys ordered their tuxes. I secured two of my kids' friends who call me "mom" as ushers (male and female). I have ordered the music I want (thanks Cosmic, for the tip). Mom is going to make a headpiece when I get the dress home so she can match the lace. MOTH has taken care of the honeymoon, but it's a surprise to me, so I can't plan at all for it! I don't know what I want to do about flowers.

Is this too mush fuss? Am I being silly?


TODAY'S QUOTE

"If at first you don't succeed, keep on sucking til you DO suck seed!"

*Curly Howard*


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of date 5/2/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184

Total lost: 18.0

Pounds to go: 2.5


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter