My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Apr. 22, 2002 - 5:51 A.M.

Tying Up Some Loose Ends


This head cold is killing me. I woke up this morning with a head of concrete. I considered not weighing in until my head drained, but since Mondays are my mandatory (self-imposed) weight days, I decided to brave it anyway. So, since I am up, and I am at the keyboard, I will make this one brief and disjointed, as that reflects how I am feeling right at this moment. Just a few little updates that require no segues.


16 pounds off in 4 weeks. I need to drink more water, that is still killing me. I drink much more than I did before WW, but not as much as I did in the first 2 weeks. The program is not hard to follow. You just have to be ready to do it. I wonder how my dress will fit now that I've lost this weight. I don't notice much of a change in my clothing.


The rash is almost gone. The only remaining bit is where the first patch (or rather, "dot") was. I reacted to the adhesive, but I don't have any signs of rash on the other places I've put it since. Who knows?
Yesterday I laughed when MOTH tripped on the stairs. I will burn in hell. I always laugh when someone falls, even if it is me (after I am pissed first). I was shopping with my mom in a furniture store and she fell...and there I was crying with laughter. GOD I don't know why I do that! I honestly don't want to, I think it's a horrible thing to do, and even if someone is hurt, I am very concerned, but I can't wipe the stupid smile off my face. MOTH is fine. Bruised knees, and perhaps a bit of ego.
Got my tax return. That means I have no excuse not to join the health club. I'm waiting for this cold to go away. So I think next week will be a good time to start. May 1. That's a special day for MOTH and I anyway.
Speaking of special days (HEY! There was a segue!), we bought my wedding band yesterday. Oh. My. God. BEAST doesn't like it because it has emeralds in it, but she said that if the stones were pink (guess her favorite color), it would be beautiful. I can't totally explain it, but it's like 2 rows of diamonds and on the ends and in the middle, there is like a vertical row of 2 emeralds. We got an amazing deal on it, but it is the most expensive thing outside of a car I've ever owned. Only I don't have it now as it's being stretched to the limit to fit over my cigar shaped fingers. MOTH'S needed a bit of stretch too, so we'll pick them up on Saturday. LESS THAN 8 WEEKS TO GO!
Now before I get crap about that comment on my fingers (Jesus H! Another segue! Can my head stand it?), if you look at the picture I posted yesterday, you can see my hands and how puffy they are. Always have been. Probably always will be. And MOTH likes them that way.
The birds are out of control. The 5 "babies" refuse to be weaned even though they feed themselves, they shriek to be fed anytime one of the adults is near them and the idiots oblige them. Add to that the fact that the whitey babies are bigger than their parents and are equally demanding the decibel level in this room is often dangerous. The fam is ready to fry them up. I HAVE to find someone who wants some of them. Eldest is going to ask around at school. Sheesh.
Well, I got go. I can NOT believe my head today, and I have meetings and such that cannot be canceled. Crap. All I want to do is take some drugs and go to bed. Maybe I'll feel better after some coffee.


TODAY'S QUOTE

"If a tree falls in the forest and no one is around to see it, do the other trees make fun of it?"

*Steven Wright*


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of date 4/22/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184

Total lost: 16.0

Pounds to go: 4.5


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter