My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


2001-08-17 - 7:08 a.m.

Drop Dead Madonna

Fuck me, Madonna is 43. Yeah, I know I know I know . I've known for decades that we are the same age (although technically she is 9.5 months younger). But it always hits me on her birthday because of the news coverage. However, I did notice lately when they show that clip of her doing her silly little belly circle dance in that plaid skirt and midriff top that she is sporting a little pouch where her son once lived. I figure she'll have it surgically removed once gravity begins tugging on it.


I went shopping around some of the other diaries yesterday, and mine seems quite boring, style-wise. I don't know how much energy I want to put into making it look different though, maybe if and when I begin another one... I figure I shouldn't put more time and energy into how this diary looks than I put into how I look. Which brings me to the cruz of this here diareeeeeee.

Well, last night I fixed my family's fave dinner. "Cracker Chicken" we call it. Once I had a few "friends of color" over and they laughed at me and said only a white woman would make "cracker" chicken. Since it has no skin on it, I assured them they were right. We all agreed that no black woman worth her color would prepare chicken without the skin. It's just not done. (We didn't count Oprah, she doesn't qualify as black anymore). ***NOTE: Don't bust my ass over this statement. It was a collective opinion rendered by my whitey self and 3 sistahs of color.***

Anyway, the skinless chicken breasts and thighs are coated with milky egg, seasoned and rolled in ground crackers and fried in a small amount of canola oil. Deeeelish. Fairly healthy. However, I'm thinking the health benefits were probably offset by the side dish - fresh fettucini alfredo made with half and half (well, the heavy cream went bad), butter and freshly ground parmesan. I'm dead. I think my heart is beating slower today.

I have to say that I have one kick-ass workout going in my head. Oh sure, I have a good 25 minute walking routine and a daily dumb-bell workout all set. Now if I get off my ass and buy those diet pills and actually DO the freaking exercise, I might shed a pound.

Someone suggested that I might try being satisfied losing a pound a week. After all, at this time next year I'd be 52 pounds lighter (duh). Hello. You just don't get it. For one thing, my bastard scale is a digital liar. It vacillates by as much as 5 pounds in a single day, so I wouldn't know if I lost one pound! In that scenario, I could lose 7 pounds in a week, only to have the bastard tell me that I had gained 2! Then I'd drown in my sorrows in an Oreo cocktail, gain 10 pounds, and the bastard would tell me I'd lost 3. That would reinforce the binge, and I'd continue the cycle until I stepped on a real scale again. I could just get another scale I suppose.

Nah, it's easier to blame this bastard for all of my problems.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter