My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Dec. 24, 2001 - 8:33 A.M.

Merry Christmas

I was going to be a good Christian and put up a picture that represents the "true" Christian meaning of Christmas, but I decided not to. For one thing, those who are not of the Christian faith don't believe it anyway, and those who are don't need my piddly reminder that tomorrow is the celebration of the birth of Jesus. So. I thought about posting what I feel is the true meaning of Christmas to me. Because I celebrate the Lord (or try to) every day, despite the language and the antics I display here every day.

I wonder if the Wise Men gave much thought to the gifts they brought to the manger that day. Or if gold, frankinscence and myrrh were the standard gifts given to Kings. Maybe I should know, but I don't. Anyway, to me, Christmas isn't about gifts received. It's about gifts given. The Wise Men brought their gifts, as shown by any good nativity set, adorned in fine layers of gold "wrappings." Fit for a King. It was the best they could bring. The drummer boy had no gift "fit" for a King, so he offered to play and he played his best for Him. This was a gift of no less value than the GF&M. Perhaps of more value as it came from the heart. I guess the obvious one is that God gave His Son to us. Wow. Ok, I wrote the rest of this piece five times and I can't get my fingers to write what I want to say here. So I'll just cut to the chase.

For me, the gift I get at Christmas is the look on the face from those who open the gifts I've given. And as exhausting as it is to be Santa, the pleasure of knowing that I've touched someone by what I've chosen for them is better than any package I could open for myself. Does that make any sense? Am I just being emotional here or should I pop another estrogen tablet?

Merry Christmas, my love to you and this world. May your lives be touched by touching someone else's. And God bless us, every one.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter