My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Sunday, Sept. 16, 2001 - 5:41 A.M.

Another Hot Flash

Digital Bastard readout: 202.5 Which means it gave me back the loss I had already earned which means I STILL have lost the same 12 pounds I lost like forever ago. I made a huge sacrifice last night and did my civic duty as an American. I kept hearing about how we should participate in the economy and spend our money. So, just to help out, I ordered a pizza.


Ok. I'm sitting here at 5:00 AM on a Sunday....WIDE AWAKE thanks to the massive hot flash that began about an hour ago. I don't know how many living can describe the sensation of burning that goes on under the skin during these flashes. It is accompanied by such a massive night sweat that my first thought upon waking (after "who set my body on fire?") is "Did I pee the bed????"

So I peel my sticky body away from the sheets, roll off the bed, pick my 10 pound head up off the floor (2 pounds of actual head material, 4 pounds of sinus mucus and phlegm, and 4 pounds of lower lip shanker) and drag myself to the loo. I look in the mirror and aside from the bags under my eyes that sink to my cheek bones, I see that the shanker has become so large it is weighing down the right side of my lip to resemble a nasty case of Bell's Palsy. This kind of asymmetry looks cute on Alicia Silverstone and Drew Barrymore, but on me....Well, it kind of look like Carl Spackler, Bill Murray' s assistant greenskeeper character from Caddyshack.

It's a Cinderella story.



Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter