My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Jan. 06, 2003 - 8:30 P.M.

Mt. St. Ibe


I went to bed at a decent hour, like around 9:30 last night. Having been up since 4 AM I had a hard time staying up that long, but I wanted to make sure I slept through the night, since it was "No More Vacation - Back to Work After 2 Weeks Off" Day. None of this 4 A.M. bullshit.

No, this time it was 3 A.M. bullshit! No bullshit, 3 A.M. But this time it was different. I was lying on my left side and I awoke with this very sharp alarming pain in my left ear. No, actually, it wasn't IN my ear, it was ON my ear (kind of near

the top of the outer ear where the cartilage is, the stuff that I won't pierce cuz I am a pussy). Right there. SHARP pain.

In fact, so intense was the pain that I checked MOTH's breath for the scent of flesh, thinking perhaps he had Mike Tyson'd me in his sleep.

Finding no epidermal evidence on his breath, I poked and probed the area a bit, and tried to go back to sleep, which really didn't work because I had to lie on my right side because my ear hurt so bad, and now I was face to face with a deep breathing MOTH. Now while his breath was flesh-free, and actually not even smelly, I have this thing about face to face sleeping. It's icky. I think I'm afraid all of my air will be breathed by the other person and I'll die. HEY! It's my fucking paranoia, so I can think what I want!

Anyway, I finally got up to do a visual inspection, which is quite a task when you are dealing with this portion of the ear. But after much tugging and stretching and twisting I could see the red area. And there it was. The culprit. The offender. The source. THE ZIT.

How lovely. It so nicely compliments the crater I'm sporting on the left side of my mouth, compliments of the festering pustule on the left side of my lip that ruptured the other day. This abscess on my lip...this is no ordinary run of the mill "pimple." Nothing that mundane nor benign. HELL no, this thing had a life of its own. I might have to name it.

And it appeared as quickly and unannounced as the the ear canker. Only it came during the day, I mean it literally manifested at the breakfast table, uncloaking in broad daylight. It was so weird. One minute, I was eating (or binging if you really need explicit details) and then I felt this pressure on my lip. And it just kept growing. I mean, I literally had to STOP eating and attend to it. I stared at it in the mirror, this eruption from nowhere. I was in the friggin' huge category, right in the corner of my mouth.

Lovely.

I know I know I know you're not supposed to pick at such things, for Christ sake my mother and sister are nurses. But tough titty, there is no way I can walk around with unattended pus on my face. SO I picked, but it wasn't ready. And to pay me back for the intrusion, it grew, and reddened and became engorged and very tight. My whole head hurt. And in response to that, I continued to try and force out the pressure. But a volcano ain't gonna blow til it's good and ready.

Or will it?

By the next afternoon, I couldn't stand it. It took a good bit of work, breaking the top layer of skin, oozing out the clear liquid as it feigned cooperation. I didn't fall for that ploy. Nah. But it was hard to get a good grip on the lip, to get

BEHIND the scourge and push the intruder out. It wasn't easy. I had to prime it by using the sharp end of my tweezers to make a chink in its armor. Once that was accomplished I pushed and squeezed and even tweezed until the skin gave way and it forcefully erupted onto the mirror.

AAAAAAaaahhhhh....relief.

And then of course I was left with a the gaping hole surrounded by tweezer cuts. Lovely. But it felt better.

So the ear zit has me wondering what the HELL is going on with this body?


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter