My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Tuesday, Dec. 04, 2001 - 7:51 A.M.

Setting Up The Target


Ok, time to get a grip, refocus and rededicate this diary, and the next few months to the task at hand: reduce the bulk.

New target: lose 53 pounds by June 15. No, actually, I have to lose 53 pounds by the time I have a final fitting for the dress, and then I guess I should just maintain and try not to gain...or lose any more (yeah, like THAT'S going to happen!). So...what do you think, I suppose my dress will be in sometime in February, and I will have a fitting soon thereafter, I will tell the lady that I am in the process of weight loss, and the dress had to be ordered in a mega size anyway because I was just barely too big for a size 20 (I think that's what it was) and the next size they make is something like a gazillion. No, I think it was like a 42! Actually, the 20 might have worked, but there was no way I was going to bank on my losing any weight at all. I am committed to this, but not convinced I can do it. Not enough to risk not having a wedding dress fit anyway.

So. That means that I will likely have a final fitting maybe in mid-March. Shit. I wonder if April would be pushing things. That would give me 4 months to lose 52 pounds. Oh Lordy folks, this isn't going to be pretty. I am going to need some professional help, so I am making an appointment with my Doctor sometime today. The problem with that is, where do we start? I mean, it's like I need a major overhaul, not just a tune-up.

Seriously. The sinus infection thing is making me crazy. So I have to get that cleared up, and it is very probable that I have developed some kind of allergy. That needs diagnosis and follow-up. My hands keep swelling, and turning red, so there is going to be a circulation question, and then there is the blood pressure thing that I hope will remedy itself with the weight loss. And by the way, before anyone even begins to nag at me, I am NOT going in for any kind of heart tests of any kind before June 15. No way. If they even poke around I am sure, with my luck, that I will need some kind of angioplasty and that won't work and then we're talking bypass and I am just not going to even open that door until after the honeymoon unless God opens the door for me.

Which brings me back to going to the Dr. because I won't take the "X" anymore. So that should relieve a few of you. And my Dr. is a very conservative guy, who knows about my hypersensitivity to drugs (seeing as I delivered eldest only 2 hours after inducing my labor with a low level of pitocin, he knows first-hand how I react). P.S. Re: that pitocin episode: He wasn't speeding up my labor, he induced it. I went from 0-10cm in 1 hour and held off for another hour with rampant Lamaze breathing because I was too scared to push. But that's another story!

So. Focus. I figure that starting with today, I have about 19 weeks until April 16, which I will tentatively schedule as my final fitting. I have to lose 2.78 pounds per week. Maybe I should strive for 3 pounds since I won't succeed anyway. I know I know I know I will hear about slow and steady and the one-pound-per-week theory but that would mean I would be only 19 pounds lighter and that just isn't acceptable, although it would be better than 19 pounds heavier.

Help me here folks. Say a prayer. With diet, exercise, some prescription medicinal help and a lot of water, I can do it.

Can't I?


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter