My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2002 - 12:58 P.M.

Begining Again


Well, another year another wrinkle. But I gotta say that for me, this year ranks very high. I could dwell on all of the bad things (I guess there were a few) but let's just look at the highlights, huh?

1. MOTH decided to put aside all of his fears and take one last walk down the aisle. It just so happens I put aside my fears and did the same. What a lucky and happy coincidence. "Forever" is our word for US.

2. I went on my first honeymoon (it only took 3 weddings!). I went on a cruise ship for the first time, saw New Orleans for the first time, as well as assorted and sordid other firsts!

3. My Eldest graduated high school.

4. My Finchie and BEAST took driver's ed and got their blue slips. This IS a positive, I must keep chanting that.

5. I sent MOTH his first dozen red roses for Valentine's Day. Hehehehehe.

6. I packed up eldest and shipped him off to college. And I cried a bucket of tears each day. But this is not a bad thing, this is a good thing. He is growing up and growing away and that is healthy, even if it does hurt.

7. I got a new brother in law. He's a perfect match for baby sister, and you can hear his voice on radio ads for Buona Beef!

8. I got MY real brother back! In the middle of all of his pain and heartbreak, the glimmer of positivity is that I am learning about him as a person, and he me. The last we really KNEW each other, we were both in early college, and I was not a person that he liked, nor someone he really wanted to know. I only recently found out why that was, and it hurts to know what he based his opinion of me on for all of these years, but! Now we are learning about what each of is is as an adult. And I sure like what I see. (And as soon as he goes through what he needs to go through, and his life and kids stabilize a bit, I will be carefully screening applicants for him. He's WAY too good to remain single, but I don't want to waste anyone good on him just yet, he's not ready.) I can honestly say that I love him as well as like him.

9. I lost weight (we'll address what I've regained in a few days from now). But I know that I can, and will again.

10. In conjunction with #1, but too important to lump in with it, is that I became an official member of my extended family of MOTH'S. What a gift. I am loved and accepted and I love them. I have none of the "in-law" feelings that so many have out there. I have never been treated as anything but a true member of them since I was introduced, but now it is official.


All in all, despite the hormonal and emotional ups and downs, it was an up year. It will be hard to beat it next year, but then I have my MOTH who wakes me almost every night at some point to tell me he loves me (or I wake him).

And now, I must go and get me nails done, another thing I have begun in this year. I have a very important New Year's Eve party to go to (another first) at my brother's house (another first) with my family. While we ring in the new year, we help him begin anew, with love and visible support.

You all have a happy New Year.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter