My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Thursday, Aug. 15, 2002 - 3:07 A.M.

I'M ON FIRE!


God, someone put the freaking fire out!

It's 3:00 AM! I have been up for over an hour, on fire from within. See, I finally have the oral medication under control, because I fill out a daily tally with my weight (new low, see the bastard below), my points consumed, and a "Y" for "yes" in an Excell spreadsheet. I then email it to MOTH (all the way to his computer downstairs) and he is keeping the progress on a chart. That way, I have an extra daily reminder to take my meds.

The problem NOW is...the patch. I am supposed to change it every 3 days. So I tried to be on a Monday night, Friday evening routine. But I can't remember.

I swear I have gone longer without it and haven't suffered like this. I am a huge mass of sweat, my hair is all wet even! I feel like I am burning up with a fever, and I even took my temp, just to be sure. This is by FAR the hottest I have ever been with a flash. I could cry!

I HATE not being able to sleep. I usually start thinking about all kinds of stuff. You name it, I'll think about it. Profound things and silly things, and lately I've been thinking INTERIOR DESIGN! Which is just a bit frightening, because I have no real talent, just a lot of ideas and ambition that runs out about when 75% of the project is done.

In fact, I've been very busy with a decorating project, which is why I haven't updated. But I don't want to post about it until I take pictures (got a few finishing touched to make first). MOTH and I are also going to tackle this living room in the next few weeks, including painting and REUPHOLSTERING! I'm even going to MAKE the curtains. Got the fabrics bought and everything. I also want to pull up the carpeting and restore the hardwood floors. I figure it would take most people about a week to prep properly and complete. So I calculate that the project, for us, will be complete by next summer. If ever. I have a real problem with completion.

And patches.

SOMEONE PUT THE FIRE OUT!!!!!!!!!!!


TODAY'S QUOTE

"If a person with multiple personalities threatens suicide, is that considered a hostage situation?"

*Steven Wright*


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of 8/15/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184 (Met 5/19/02)

Goal #2: 164.5

I hope to meet my final target by May 1, 2003


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter