My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Friday, Jan. 09, 2004 - 5:15 P.M.

End The Need For Ribbons!


Well, since the Friday Five isn't UP YET (!), I thought I'd make a personal pitch here.

A very good friend of mine, my "second mom" (doesn't almost everyone adopt one during their life?), has been diagnosed with ovarian cancer. She's undergoing all of the tests and chemo and will have surgery soon and then I suppose there will be some kind of prognosis and in the meantime we are all praying for the best. I mean what else can you do?

Funny I should ask.

Another friend of mine just revealed (at least to me) that she was diagnosed with beast cancer this past Fall, had a lumpectomy and is now clean. That's wonderful news. She is now participating in the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer and needs sponsors. Now I have about 30+ people on my daily notify list, and I have about 40 regular daily readers. That's not a huge number, but it's more than I ever thought would have any interest in me. So I thought if everyone gave at least a dollar, more if you can, it would help her make her goal. I know that I give to a number of organizations, as do many of you. SO if you can't, there's no problem. But if you can, I sure would like to see your names on the list of donors (you can donate anonymously if you�d prefer, or you COULD put �friend of Ibe� if you don�t want your name to appear on the list!).

In looking for a graphic for today�s post, I did a search for the ribbon for Uterine cancer since I already knew the breast cancer ribbon was pink. Wow. I had no idea there were so many ribbons for all of the different cancers. If you look here , you can find several styles of every type, or , make your own! Please donate if you can. It would be nice to stamp out cancer before we run out of ribbon color combinations.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter