My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Sunday, Sept. 09, 2001 - 9:56 P.M.

An Odd Thing...

Digital Bastard says: 103.5

Net loss : still holding at 11.0 pounds


I was a good girl over the weekend, aside from the fact that I didn't post! Sorry, I just didn't feel anything. I did step on the bastard. Nothing good to report.

I noticed something today whilst perusing the array of edibles at the new mega-food store. First of all I hadn't eaten much. No breakfast, and a chicken sandwich for lunch. (lean sliced chicken meat). All in all I had taken in less than 300 calories all day. This is even a little more surprising since we had a mega free breakfast at the church this morning, and I didn't partake. I just didn't care to. It smelled good. I just asked myself if I could pass it up. And the answer was "yes." And as soon as I made that decision, I forgot about it and went about my business. I even picked up a Duncan Munchkin off of the floor, threw it away and retrieved a fresh one for the child who dropped it. I didn't even lick the sugar off of my finger.

Anyway, as I was looking at all of the goodies, I realized that I wasn't really all that enthusiastic about it. Oh sure, I bought the things that I thought the fam would like. I got the obligatory boxes of Pop Tarts to help in the ongoing effort to get the coveted Johnnie Bravo "chick magnet" magnet. Eldest finally got one, now Finchie was in pursuit. Oh, we got a big ol' stack of Power Puff magnets, but the Johnnie Bravo ones were apparently harder to find. But I was more interested in the magnet than the stale pastry inside, and that's new for me.

Likewise with the other food. Normally I would have really wanted to get the Yoplait banana custard yogurt which is a 6 oz. cup of yogurt that nets around 200 calories. But instead, I found myself looking at the store-brand lite yogurt, which is 120 calories for an 8 oz cup. I found some appealing flavors, and didn't feel like I was compromising. I didn't flinch in the snacks aisle. I got a little tempted in the cookies section, so I told MOTH to get what he wanted but I was going to keep moving. Same for the bulk candy section. The temptation was there, but not too bad. And I never felt like I was going to break. Kinda weird.

I noticed something else today also. This morning when I put on my denim leggings which are supposed to look like jeans instead of disguised stretch pants that fat people wear, I thought they weren't so tight. I shrugged it off as an illusion, or a hopeful delusion. In the grocery store, I realized that my engagement ring had turned itself around and the stone was on the inside. My ring is just kinda...sorta...a bit...loose.

I'm sure it's my imagination. Maybe I just didn't retain as much water today as I usually do.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter