My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Mar. 25, 2002 - 11:18 A.M.

Here We Go Again!


Ok, now what would Fergie the ex-Dutchess of York and I have in common? Oh heck, why make you guess? We are Weight Watchers Sisters.

~sigh~

I suppose I should be happy and excited. I'm not. I'll be honest, I'm not. At least I don't have the whole world looking at me and criticizing me like she does. Can you even imagine what it must have been like to have Diana as a sister in law? Jesus H! I have a baby sister who is teeny tiny, like a size ONE and she is cute and perky and she is more than a decade younger than me. I used to be jealous, but I'm not. She has things I have, and I have things she doesn't. But at least I didn't have to see and hear comments comparing me to her, in an unfavorable light, every day of my adult life.

And now, after being publicly humiliated about her weight (I should be so "fat"), she has the balls to put it all on the line internationally. God help her if she balloons up. I mean, I just have to face myself in the mirror and my family who wouldn't say anything to my face. But yikes, she'd be lambasted all over again.

Ok, focus back to me. I have my little calculator to add up all of my daily points. I am allowed 26 points per day. 11am and I have used 4 points for breakfast. I don't know why the Kellogg's Special K with the dehydrated strawberries are a point LESS than the ones without, but hell. I'll take the strawberries! I calculated that I can do a home made Francheesie for about 10 points if I get really desperate. Less if I leave off the bun. I'm trying to drink my coffee black instead of with half and half, but I may just put the 2% milk in it and give myself a point over the day, maybe 1/2 point. Yeah, that's what I'll do.

Does Sugar free Cherry KoolAid count as water? I mean, it's not carbonated and it is caffeine free.

I stocked up on 16 oz. bottles of water, so I'll drink 3-4 of those per day. For some reason it goes down easier from a bottle.

Pitbull, Chicky and Jenny from work are joining me on this adventure. My first goal is my 10% mark. So. I have to lose 20.5 pounds to get to my first goal, and that will put me at 184. I figure if I do another 10% goal at that time, I'll eventually get to 165.5, and if I have it in me to do it again, I'll finally get to 149, which is just a tad under what I was when MOTH and I met. Now the charts (and I mean the WEIGHT WATCHER charts) say I should weigh no more than 128. That would mean I'd have to do 2 additional 10% goals. I don't see that happening. Let's just focus on goal #1. If MOTH let's me join the health club I want to join, I'll go work out before work, as it's just down the road.

I know I've said it before. But I'm serious. I have some health things happening, and I know that the obvious factor is weight. I have to get myself in some kind of shape so that I can get these things addressed. I can't take care of my MOTH if I am not taking care of me, now can I?

The most irritating thing about this new day one is the reappearance of the digital bastard. He is toying with me, trying to get me to believe that I have not gained any weight since I stored him away. HAH! I know better. I'll update him weekly.


Day One: 204.5

Goal #1: 184

Total lost: 0 Pounds to go: 20.5


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter