My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Wednesday, Nov. 07, 2001 - 5:44 P.M.

Pierced!


As MOTH would say about the young lad above, now THERE goes a proud mom!

Today as I went through the toll booth on my way home, I was startled at the sight of the toll-taker, who was a pierced as could be (above the neck that is!). I guess it startled me so bad because I just wasn't prepared to see a pierced dude working in a toll booth. yeah, I know, stereotyping! Not only was he pierced through every conceivable place, the rings and rods he wore looked REAL heavy! It looked as if it was a chore for him to keep his head up! I refuse to believe that it doesn't hurt, and I wish I could be a fly on the wall for a day when one of these hip piercers is 40 and getting ready for work. They'll have to buy spackle by the barrel! Silly gits. I always tell the kids at school if you want to pierce, and I don't approve of it, then pierce something that can be covered. Ears can be covered by hair, eyebrows can be camouflaged. But when you are out job hunting in your 30's, I'm telling you that a hole in the side of your face is NOT going to help!

I got a third ear ring pierced several years ago. I don't know what possessed me. I really didn't think it would hurt. And I had them do it fairly low for a third one, so that there would be little or no cartilage. I had the first holes done in high school, back in the dark ages when they used an ice cube and sterile needle. I nearly fainted! The second holes weren't too bad, they used that snappy gun. So I didn't expect much for the third ones.

Gee-zuz! First of all the SNAP damn near made me deaf, and the freaking pain! I damn near cried but I was being watched by little tots 35 years younger. So I bit back the tears and whimpered out some kind of sound that was supposed to convince them that I was cool. I don't think they bought it. My head throbbed for three weeks! THREE WEEKS!

So don't tell me that ramming a needle through your tongue doesn't hurt! I've bitten my tongue before. I know what mouth pain is, and I would not sign up for it voluntarily. And hello, but nose rings? How attractive is it when you have a cold or it's cold out and your nose drips and it sticks to the ring to form a little booger-sickle. Yummy! Or imagine an unexpected sneeze hits you. Or you just have to blow your nose. Maybe I'm just insecure about such things, nut I would be in a constant state of fear the I had boogage hanging. ANd I've seen too many people I know who are very neat have belly button piercings get infected. And I'm not even going to get into the topic of genital piercing. HOOHA! OWOWOWOWOW. Nope! Not this puppy!


I remember when I got my first tattoo. Yup. IbeTattooed....but that's for another day....heeheehee. A teaser!


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter