My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Oct. 04, 2004 - 12:09 P.M.

Phlegmatic Management



What the hell gland is responsible for the insanely incessant production of mucous filling up and secreting from my freaking head!
I came home Wednesday, getting out of my office right as the students were dismissed. I didn't so much ASK to leave as announced that I WAS leaving in a mad attempt not to puke. Remember...I don't puke. But in order to keep that as fact, I had spent about 45 minutes laying flat on my back on the floor of my office. It came out of the blue, didn't really subside much, so I made my dash as soon as professionally possible. Once home, I didn't puke, but felt ill all night. My Thursday morning, my body ached from every joint. So, I assumed, I had a case of old fashioned flu.
That of course was before the concrete in my skull set. Once that happened, I knew I was in for more than just a 24 hour bug.
I am now on my 4th straight day of blowing, sniffing, sneezing, wiping and alternatively rotating the angle of my body to assist in the draining of one nostril and then the other. At one point on Saturday, which by the way brought with it a case or laryngitis, I thought I was going to suffocate. My head was solid, I could neither draw air in nor blow any out of either nostril, my throat bloated and sore from mouth-breathing and swallowing what ever thick drainage actually came loose from above.
The result of the Claritin-D, Advil Cold and Sinus and Nyquil cocktails was hard unconsciousness interrupted by frequent gasping attempts to draw air through the dehydrated cement filled sinus cavities
of my skull.
Yeah I am drinking lots of fluids, lots of juice. I have used 3 boxes of Kleenex and a roll of toilet paper (the scarring will likely never heal). I've taken steamy showers, breathed steam, drank tea, taken vitamins and eaten chicken soup with garlic.
I am on my third sick-day this school year and we've only begun the forth week!
One of these days I'm going to get back on the topic of diets, but right now, I need to figure out a way to get oxygen into my brain before I pass out.....


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
1 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter