My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Monday, Jan. 16, 2006 - 3:09 P.M.

Potty Mouth



Bathrooms are just not nice. Oh sure, you can make them look kinda spiffy, but when it comes down to it, it's just the smallest room in the house, and is a place where people go in and drop off their bodily waste. Oh yeah, and hose off some body stink and maybe scrape off unwanted and/or excessive body hair. It's not a nice place.

So, when something goes wrong in that disgusting little room, like when water starts leaking, I know it's going to be a series of bad things. There's the original problem, the resulting problems and then there's the maneuvering around in a space that is too small for anyone bigger than Billy Barty.

You can tell how frustrated MOTH is with the project 2 ways; his use of curse words and the force he exerts with his tools. I'm not exactly sure at what point it started to go South with him today, but suddenly I hear a thunderous explosion of f-bombs followed by the sound of heavy-handed hammering. Hammering. This s a toilet project. Now, I know I am just the "woman" and I don't know much about these here some projects, but in MY mind, HAMMER + PORCELAIN = .......

I am not so stupid after all. Validation of my equation theory came in a barrage of expletives not heard since, well, EVER, in a vocal frequency I thought only achievable through testicular torture. I'm not sure I've ever heard MOTH'S voice pitch quite so high. Let me tell you, it's never an easy task to figure out what one should do in such an instance.

What I CAN tell you that it is probably not wise to say something like, oh....ummmm....like "What did you think would happen when you hammer on porcelain?" No. It's not smart.

Or safe.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
1 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter