My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Tuesday, Apr. 30, 2002 - 7:59 P.M.

IbeNOT!


It was bound to happen. Today was as good a day as any. Busy. Kids overflowing the classrooms, coming out of the woodwork. And the meetings. I was in meetings ("annual reviews" for those of you who are Special Ed savvy) most of yesterday with the same woman as today. She is a veteran District Rep. She knows people. She chooses her words carefully and so I know that she must have spent all of yesterday and part of today mulling it over. You know what she said, don't you? Go ahead. Guess. Take a stab.

"Ibe! Are you......(gestures to her stomach to indicate pregnancy)"

With a ying and a yang and a yibbidy doo.

"Yes. I'm due 15 years ago."

Oh we had a grand giggle then, let me tell ya! Woo hoo. Tears streaming down her face as I went into my "If I only had a womb," song and dance. Then I went into my office and contemplated a binge.


Ok look friends. I need to clarify this, I guess, because I am getting some scolding on this end. I CONTEMPLATE binging. I FEEL LIKE bingeing. I THREATEN myself with eating only two points per day. I'm not doing any of those things, not on purpose anyway.

I am doing better at drinking. Yesterday I had a whole 8 glasses. Today so far 6, but I will have 2 more before bed. There are nights when I fall asleep short of points. I have, as a target, 25 points per day to eat. My RANGE is 22-27. I usually have at least 20 points, and often 22, which is the low end of my range, but hardly starving myself. I never go over 27, I haven't even gone over my target 25. I know I can't lose weight any faster than perhaps 2 pounds per week, or what I am losing is muscle. I read that it is almost (almost) physiologically impossible to lose more than 2 pounds of FAT per week. After the first several weeks of adjustment and water weight, if you lose more than that, you are actually losing muscle.

So stop worrying. Laugh along with me. I laugh almost all the time. I whine here sometimes, because I don't do much whining in the real world. I have too much to celebrate between my kids and MOTH and my job, all of which I thank God for everyday. Ok?

Allllllllllllllrighty then.


TODAY'S QUOTE

"Sometimes I lie awake at night, and I ask, 'Where have I gone wrong?' Then a voice says to me, 'This is going to take more than one night.' "

*Charlie Brown*


The Digital Bastard's Claim as of date 4/30/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184

Total lost: 15.0

Pounds to go: 5.5


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter