My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Jun. 26, 2004 - 10:25 A.M.

157/100


If I remember my math correctly, that equation up there should factor down to 1.57. Sadly, it's not a math problem.

It's my blood pressure. Well, it WAS my blood pressure yesterday. Which totally sucks because up until the night before last, I was feeling pretty good (still coughing), but my sweating has diminished, my mood was good, I had my head in a great place in regards to work, Pitbull, and my daughter. I felt a zen-like peace. And then my feet felt weird and I looked down and they were like 2 big balloons with 5 little bumps on the ends.

Crap.

And then my hands swelled up and I had to take my wedding ring off and I really hate that.

So I went to work yesterday, walking tenderly on the bulging mounds I'd shoved into my shoes. When I saw the nurse, I asked her to take my blood pressure and got the freaking number posted above. She was not happy. So I called MOTH who went to the pharmacy and got my diuretics refilled (yes, I'd let them lapse) and he delivered them to me and watched me take them. Right before I went home she took my pressure again and it was the same.

This morning I went to mom's house and she took it and it's gone down to 140/96, which still leaves me feeling like I'm going to have a stroke.

So I guess it's time to get serious about several things. First, I need to get into my Dr., which is no small task since he is so popular, but I'll call and get the first appointment I can for a complete overhaul. I expect he'll want to change the effexor because of the sweating issue, an that makes me a little worried because they've helped my mood so much. I expect he'll fine tune my Viox dose for my back pain. It makes me painless, but it raises blood pressure (which isn't a factor at this point since I'd let that lapse also). And then...

The weight.

There isn't any getting around it. That's the root of all of my problems. I'm looking into another program, the Provida system which matches your habits and metabolism to a specified plan.

Shoot me. Please.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
4 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter