My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Saturday, Jul. 26, 2003 - 7:13 A.M.

Hot Pussy!

My little girl is on the verge of becoming a woman. Sorry, I'm not celebrating. My Bug is in heat. It makes me feel so, old!

I've never had a cat in heat before. Actually, this is only the third female cat I've had. And I've had quite a few cats. Much like my indoor house plants, my cats don't fare well.

My very first cat was Tallulah (he was male, but I thought the name suited him and besides, I was going to have him neutered anyway so what did it matter?). An animal shelter kitten, he was dark blue/gray and had a tail that went on forever which he proudly wore in a rigid question mark. I had him in my college dorm, the bitches next door were afraid of cats and turned me in. I had to return him, brokenhearted. He was really cool.

I tried again, in the same residence hall but on a different floor (I was living with and not yet married to Ex#1), a few years later. His name was Neil. A real cutie. A long hair black and white shelter kitten, he had a ton of personality and the girls in the dorm kind of took him on as a mascot. We took him on walks with a leash, and he was a bit of a campus celebrity. We used to get him high, shame on us. It gave him cotton mouth, and he'd drink like a gallon of water and then sleep for 10 hours straight. Same girls turned us in, freaking bitches. We gave Neil to Ex#1's mother to watch for us. And bless her heart, a week after taking him she took him back to a shelter. I never forgave her.

I vaguely remember having a cat in graduate school, in my apartment. I was high from the day I got there until the day I left (but I finished with a 3.65 gpa so butt out!). I named him Microcephalia but his nickname was Pinhead. I went home for a week, and a girl was supposed to come and feed him, but didn't. When I returned he bolted out of the apartment as soon as I opened the door. The place was wrecked! He'd torn everything apart. I felt so bad I sat down and got really really high. I tried putting some food outside to lure him back but he never gave me a second chance. I'd see him from time to time in the forested area around where I lived, but he never responded to my calls.

Next there was Puma who died at about 1 year of age from Feline Urinary Syndrome.

Then came Soccer who I had jackass dispose of when he bit Finchie so badly he bled, and then sprayed his brand new mattress 6 times. Buh bye. That was my last male cat.

Lulu was the best ever, but she died at 7 months because of some birth defect call Portal Shunt Disorder. Basically, her arteries didn't go through her liver (or something like that) and so her blood wasn't cleaned and she died from poisoning. Vet said it was very rare (sure!). Lulu is in my back yard in a wee casket under the pines trees by the waterfall.

Jackass thought he could replace Lulu for me with Heidi. She's an ok cat, but she is not friendly, like when she sleeps with us, she chooses the farthest point on the bed from us, and kind of hangs off to make the distance even greater. She bites unexpectedly.

And that brings us to our Bug. She started acting kind of funny the past 2 days. I took her to the vet to see if it was anything serious or if we are going into heat. Nothing serious. Not that I wanted it to be, but SHIT! I can't get her in to be spayed until August 5, and the prospect of her going nuts for another week is not a happy one.

She's not howling or rubbing her butt on us (yet). She just makes this little complaining or sad sound all the time...I mean ALL the time! And nothing I do seems to make her happy. She cuddles but can't get close enough. She presses her face into me but can't seem to press hard enough. And she likes to lie down...how shall we say??? Well, she likes to show it off!

That's why my pussy is a tramp.


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter