My Most Recent Post All of my older posts Email me Leave me a message! Read my diary profile Get your own!

DON'T BLAME ME!

Leave me a note!


My Most Recent Entries:

King B.O.

How It Should Be Done

I Didn't Vote for Him

New Math?

VOTE 2008!


My Online Photo Albums:
(This site has been closed. IbeLooking
for a new place. Stay tuned.)


Other Places I'd like you to visit:

All my stuff

She is my daughter!

JohnnieV, a Sensitive Father.

Cosmicrayola, my cyber sister

MKM's Words, a friend whom I admire.

BillF has an opinion or 2.

My Jazzy friend with international flair.

Uncle Bob, the 1st blog I ever read.





*HUGS* TOTAL! give IbePiglet more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

If you want to know how it all began, click HERE for the FIRST entry. At the top of each post you can click "NEXT ENTRY" and so on. It might make a bit more sense that way, and you might stumble upon one of my better postings in case this one sorta just sucks!
Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

CLICK HERE for a RANDOM ENTRY.


Friday, Jun. 14, 2002 - 9:30 P.M.

We're Rehearsed!

I am so exhausted. We just got back from the rehearsal. I can't tell you how wonderful it was to have each of my siblings and my parents and my kids and my MOTH and my two "adopted" kids there to laugh with and kiss and hug. My brother was so funny. He reads this and said he's been amused at how my stress level has been visibly rising with each post over the last week. YA THINK?!?!?
The boys gave their gifts to MOTH. Eldest bequested him with a pair of American Flag cuff links and a wish to borrow them when he gets married. He wants to start a tradition with MOTH. Can you beat that with a stick? And Finchie gave him a money clip inscribed "We are family 6/15/02." God I love them. I gave him a gold pocket watch with his monogram on one side and the other side inscribed "Mayday Forever...with Onions." Every word has a special meaning and you won't understand the onion comment unless you know Tom T. Hall. But MOTH understood. He feels badly, but shouldn't, because he's getting me my present when we are at our honeymoon destination. I'll wait. :-)
Um. No poem yet. It's 9:30 and we have to go out shopping for soda and food for the kids for the week. And roses for the women in our family.
But the up side is that I am all packed, and got it all in one suitcase, a whole week's worth including shoes and I don't even know where I'm going. 4 shorts, 2 jeans, 2 Capri's, 2 nice pants, 2 long dresses, 2 short dresses, t shirts, socks, bras, panties and 2 pairs of shoes. Morning is coming soon. In 13 hours, the pre-wedding music begins. eep.
TODAY'S QUOTE

"IbePiglet and MOTH cordially invite you to witness their final, ultimate, best ever ain't never happening again WEDDING!"

*Our Wedding Invitation*

The Digital Bastard's Claim as of date 6/7/02:

Beginning Weight: 204.5

Goal #1: 184 (Met 5/19/02)

Goal #2: 164.5

Total lost: 26.5

Pounds to go for goal #2: 13.5

Pounds to go to my final target....53.0

I hope to meet my final target by May 1, 2003


Won't you PLEASE leave your feedback here?
0 readers left their mark on this one!

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Read the previous entry - Read the next entry

Who's Who in Ibe's Diary (last UPDATED September 21, 2008)


If you would like to be notifed each time this page is updated, stick your email addy in the form and click on "join."

Your email address:

Site Meter